> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1945 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So good on popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (-12)
shoffnk about  Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb:
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Would be helpful if directions for use were on container... instead of having to look up on Hoosier Hill Farm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As a low carber, there aren't any creamer options unless you're willing to take a pint of heavy whipping cream to work. This is exactly what I needed to stash in my desk drawer for coffee, chai, even cream of chicken soup when combined with bullion.

Advantages: As a low carber, there aren't any creamer options ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Wendy Cook about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I can't believe someone bottles and sells the orange-y cheese-y powder-y stuff that comes in the mac & cheese box! Ok, maybe not the EXACT same stuff, but it TASTES like the same exact stuff. Man. I was raised on it and even though I am all grownup and enjoy a rather diverse field of epicurean delights... I gotta say, on occasion, I needs my mac & cheese and, god-help-me, a fried spam sandwich. It only hits once or twice a year, but when it hits, it hits hard. Gots to have it. And this is the PERFECT addition. I now get to make my mac & cheese as cheese-y as I dreamed of making it when I was a tiny tot shaking the silver envelope to get out every last bit. Seeing this, being able to buy it and keep it on my shelf, makes me happy I am an adult. It allows me, just for a moment, to fulfill a much longed-for fantasy with ease and (I admit it) just a tiny feeling of naughtiness. 5 starts, Hoosier Hill Farm, for giving me a wonderful, semi-annual experience.

Advantages: I am.... The All-Powerful Queen of the Envelope Cheese! Muah ha ha ha!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I picked up this butter powder to make household food mixes ready for backpacking. Butter in your mashed potatoes? Check. Butter as called for in your stuffing recipe? Check. It tastes good and has worked perfectly for bringing real butter on to the trail.

Advantages: Delicious and packable butter for the trail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jan 25, 2018
Kind of clumpy - but my biggest thing in the list of ingredients which I expected pure Honey- was the main ingredient was sucrose- if I wanted sucose would have bought it.

Advantages: Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Not what it claims.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (-1)
Nov 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good to use in coffee if cream not available. Leaves some small particulate matter not dissolved but no big deal after stirring.

Advantages: Tasty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Nov 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
After reading another review on soaking this first then using it I tried this product again and it came out great. I made a pasta dish. I plan to keep this on hand all the time now. I worked at a factory long ago and we used this when making burritos so knew it could be good.

Advantages: Soak before using to absorb flavor and it works fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I ordered this product basically just to see what it was. I'd never heard of powdered heavy cream, and couldn't imagine what such a thing was like. Turns out, it's pretty convenient.This is basically heavy cream with all the water removed. I'm not sure what kind of magic makes this happen - but that's what's in the jar.You can reconstitute the heavy cream by adding about 1 part powder to roughly 2 parts water, blending for a bit, and then giving it time to chill and settle. The end result is basically indistinguishable from heavy cream right out of the carton. Since the heavy cream powder doesn't require refrigeration, it's handy to keep a jug in the cupboard just in case.I also routinely make a breakfast shake with heavy cream and peanut butter... Using this powdered heavy cream and some powdered peanut butter allows me to make a very portable shake - just add water.

Advantages: weird, but handy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought it as a present for a back-packing friend who HAS to have his coffee in the morning, and who likes Half and Half. He mixed this with whole milk powder and said it is the closest he has found to having fresh half and half. (He mixes it up the night before and lets it sit overnight in the cold before using it.)

Advantages: Better than I expected!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
so perfect for that old fashioned malted milk taste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (-2)
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (-2)
Feb 2, 2017
I've tried several different types of malted milk powder and this is definitely the best tasting that I have found. WAY better than the store brand! The taste of this product takes me back to childhood days in the local malt shop. It has that rich malt flavor without the strange aftertaste of the store brand.

Advantages: The best that I have found so far and believe me, I have tried quite a few.

Disadvantages: I don't know what the shelf life is but mine expires in 6 months. Maybe I picked up an old one. These powdered products generally last far longer than their advertised shelf life if stored properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I take it everyday to help with inflamation and digestion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dannella Pennington about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jun 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice screw top container that prevents oxidation and is easy to access.The cocoa powder is just the right amount of "smooth and bite". It make wonder hot chocolate and brownies (my primary use). It may cost a dollar or two more than grocery store brands but the difference in cost per serving per cup of hot cocoa is modest to nothing. Compared to the cost of those expensive coffee establishments, making a cup of cocoa at home is a "snap". After a few cups, you can customize the taste by the amount of cocoa powder you add. So much better than that $5.00 cup at the big label store.I would highly recommend you try at least one pound of this cocoa. I could not find it in my local market.I hope this review helps someone in their purchase decision. Please click "Yes" below this line if this review was helpful to you.

Advantages: RICH COCOA POWDER FOR A VARIETY OF USES
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
After several failed relationships and a medical scare which put me into serious debt, I was beginning to question why I even try anymore. I found the answer in Hoosier Hill Charms Cereal Marshmallows, 1 lb bag. Do I still cry, fully clothed, on the floor of the shower? Yes. Have I continued to utter involuntary shrieks which resonate with existential despair so profound that no poet can attempt (let alone WANT) to describe them? Guilty. But that's OK, becuase Hoosier Hill Charms Cereal Marshmallows, 1 lb bag will always be there and, subsequently, so will I.

Advantages: Gives me a reason to live.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2017
This product is misidentified as being gluten free. While it may not contain intentionally added gluten containing ingredients, it is processed on equipment that handles wheat based products, this is shown in fine print on the back of the package. This is like Russian roulette, it may be ok, or like in my case it was heavily contaminated and I am having a severe reaction. More $$ in the trash.

Disadvantages: My contain gluten
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought this stuff over a year ago & I'm half way through the container. It's good stuff & a little goes a long way!

Advantages: It's good stuff & a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Victor R Pierson III about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Jul 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great mustard powder and a terrific price! What a joy to have this as a "secret" ingredient.

Advantages: Such a true deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty on my salad. This kelp powder is very easy to eat and has a pleasant 'seaside' taste.I highly recommend this brand.Their customer care is excellent too.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Organic Iceland Kelp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
One pound back fills about 50 little bags. If you get two pounds and the 100 baggie pack you're all set! Good tasting too!

Advantages: Great for blue sky walter white meth baggies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
William P. Marseglia about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Mar 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going.Go ahead get that expensive smoked salmon and find that Oh thought I had cream cheese. no cream cheese. But if THIS is in the cupboard your covered. Third time ordering this as well as the sour cream. I add both to a variety of food. I don't understand why this one commenter said the it just sits there staring at her or him. She can no think how to use the product. That is pure criminal because I use both as thickeners and the results, like creamed spinach is Olymipic culinary teem results. Every time.

Advantages: Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
flatula about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty snack.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gift certificates