> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2352 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I picked up this butter powder to make household food mixes ready for backpacking. Butter in your mashed potatoes? Check. Butter as called for in your stuffing recipe? Check. It tastes good and has worked perfectly for bringing real butter on to the trail.

Advantages: Delicious and packable butter for the trail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best sticks, best price DONE !!!!!!!! We used these for a wedding venue open house and it was a cold night. Hot apple cider and of course, the cinnamon sticks. Over 200 hundred people, ALL of them loved the drink and the sticks went over GREAT ! Don't bother buying the shorter stuff or brand names at the store, these sticks are the ones. Perfect length, 4 inches and perfect look, taste and smell. I searched forever and my wife found these ones. I was on Amazon but it didn't show up. My wife did a general Google and boom, there they were-on Amazon. Your search ends here !!!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: BEST IN ALL WAYS !!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best sticks, best price DONE !!!!!!!! We used these for a wedding venue open house and it was a cold night. Hot apple cider and of course, the cinnamon sticks. Over 200 hundred people, ALL of them loved the drink and the sticks went over GREAT ! Don't bother buying the shorter stuff or brand names at the store, these sticks are the ones. Perfect length, 4 inches and perfect look, taste and smell. I searched forever and my wife found these ones. Your search ends here !!!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: BEST IN ALL WAYS !!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious and well maid. It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken, I do think it could use some salt or garlic added.

Advantages: It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
shoffnk about  Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb:
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Would be helpful if directions for use were on container... instead of having to look up on Hoosier Hill Farm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made several batches of home-bacon with this so far. Works great!!

Advantages: Works great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We used this powder to make homemade smoked bacon. It only takes a little bit but that little bit makes the end product come out just right. We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly recommend using this pink salt at least on bacon. Can't wait to try it on our next batch of jerky.

Advantages: We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly rec
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've tried various brands. Seem to be unwashed. Always fresh. I don't bake, but for my needs they never fail to please.

Advantages: I've tried various brands. Seem to be unwashed. ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff! Beats the hell out of the .99/pack stuff at the grocery store.One wish: Larger packaging at better price. I'd buy 5 pound cans of the stuff.... Same for the Beef.Oh, and how about some nice country sausage gravy and white gravy? It's obvious you know what you're doing. Do it :)

Advantages: Great stuff! Beats the hell out of the
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Wendy Cook about  Big Daddy Mac mix 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I can't believe someone bottles and sells the orange-y cheese-y powder-y stuff that comes in the mac & cheese box! Ok, maybe not the EXACT same stuff, but it TASTES like the same exact stuff. Man. I was raised on it and even though I am all grownup and enjoy a rather diverse field of epicurean delights... I gotta say, on occasion, I needs my mac & cheese and, god-help-me, a fried spam sandwich. It only hits once or twice a year, but when it hits, it hits hard. Gots to have it. And this is the PERFECT addition. I now get to make my mac & cheese as cheese-y as I dreamed of making it when I was a tiny tot shaking the silver envelope to get out every last bit. Seeing this, being able to buy it and keep it on my shelf, makes me happy I am an adult. It allows me, just for a moment, to fulfill a much longed-for fantasy with ease and (I admit it) just a tiny feeling of naughtiness. 5 starts, Hoosier Hill Farm, for giving me a wonderful, semi-annual experience.

Advantages: I am.... The All-Powerful Queen of the Envelope Cheese! Muah ha ha ha!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My wife is a cereal junky and her favorite part is the marshmallows. I found these for her on Hoosier Hill Farm to add to her cereal. They are very good quality marshmallows and have just the right texture and taste that mimics the boxes cereal kind. They arrived really quickly.

Advantages: As Good As the Box
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This butter powder tastes fine and is easy to use. It is non-GMO--an essential requirement in our household--and makes our off-the-grid recipes much more palatable although city folks with fridges would find it handy, too. The ingredients are as follows: Butter (sweet cream, salt, annatto color) and nonfat milk solids. [The label does not give the relative proportions of butter and nonfat milk solids, something we would have liked to know.]

Advantages: Good-quality, good-tasting, and easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kathryn Randall about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for popcorn

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joe R about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not bad at all, considering they're powdered eggs. I'd definitely avoid the basic recipe, though, and go with adding powdered milk, salt and pepper, and using a blender to get as much air into the mix as possible, before cooking. This has changed the flavor considerably, in my experiments. In the end, fresh eggs are still tastier, but this is a mighty good product to have on hand for when you run out of eggs.

Advantages: Not bad at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Infiniti Lover about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Aug 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this for long term food storage. It looks good and I am sure it will work fine. Disappointed that expiration was so short? Just rec'd ,Aug.15 and it expires Feb.'16? So only a few months? Will plan on using for baking over holidays and reorder. Hope for longer expiration next time?

Advantages: Looks Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am very pleased with the Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Powdered Eggs. It's convenient to use in pancakes, omelets, scrambled eggs, and baked goods. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 2 Tbsp. egg powder to 2 Tbsp. water. They taste great. It's very good quality. There is no waste. I love the container. Also this is good to have on hand when you're out of eggs (and you don't want to have to run out to the supermarket to be able to make a recipe) or for an emergency. I would buy again.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer - Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Donald Jackson about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these powdered eggs, a very good source of protein for me and for those you want to share it with.

Advantages: I love these powdered eggs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee L about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight out of the container for scrambled eggs and omelettes. Tastes great mixes well comes out smooth and lump free. I highly recommend for long term or daily use.

Advantages: Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
nvz58tz about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really would like to see the powdered chickens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mary C. about  Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff worked great in my pancake mixes, just wish it came in smaller packages!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I give this milk product 4 stars. First off, yes I would buy it again for the purpose it is intended...emergency situations. Will it replace regular whole milk, no. It works well for cooking and you could drink it if needed.My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it has a slight "rancid oil" smell, and it can only be stored for about 1 year.

Advantages: would definitely use for emergency situations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Grand kids like this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates