Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb

 
(34 reviews)  

5 stars
 28 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
34 results found
Show results 1 - 25
M. Fisher
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I picked up this butter powder to make household food mixes ready for backpacking. Butter in your mashed potatoes? Check. Butter as called for in your stuffing recipe? Check. It tastes good and has worked perfectly for bringing real butter on to the trail.

Advantages: Delicious and packable butter for the trail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Margie
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious and well maid. It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken, I do think it could use some salt or garlic added.

Advantages: It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
kinnickkinnick
Sep 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This butter powder tastes fine and is easy to use. It is non-GMO--an essential requirement in our household--and makes our off-the-grid recipes much more palatable although city folks with fridges would find it handy, too. The ingredients are as follows: Butter (sweet cream, salt, annatto color) and nonfat milk solids. [The label does not give the relative proportions of butter and nonfat milk solids, something we would have liked to know.]

Advantages: Good-quality, good-tasting, and easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kathryn Randall
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for popcorn

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pat Metcalf
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
wish they were bigger containers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sally A. Bogoger
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Beware when you buy this, the container is only 2/3's full but it does weigh 1 pound.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
D.G.
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg.(About one year) I thought it had a long storage life. I didn't plan on using this product real soon and now I am going to have to start using it so it will be used up the expiration date. Storage life info was not very clear. I would have given it a better rating had the storage life and the packaging info been more clear. After all that being said I have not opened this package yet so I cannot attest to the taste.

Disadvantages: I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
mactheknife
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Do not have much use for it, I bought it to try something new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Wizard
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
In storage for the coming zombie wars and haven't tried it.

Advantages: Preparation for Zombie Wars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product. Prompt service. Will order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
VERY GOOD ADD IT TO YOUR COOKING LIKE YOU DO BUTTER.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome product. Tastes great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product. Used it for a multi-day backpacking trip and it was quite good.

Advantages: Good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danny R. Gunter
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes great, added to recipes and will use this a lot.

Advantages: Tastes great, added to recipes and will use this a ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shawny B
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ok I am single and don't keep a lot of food on hand, but it's great when a recipe calls for it I just have do a little mixing and bam I have butter. So no more wasting of food in this house!

Advantages: No Waste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
patti denicola
Oct 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
taste is great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine Mitchell
Oct 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert E. Fiorella
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Jacobs
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Speedy delivery. Great product!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shelly W.
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes a great spreadable! Tastes wonderful, and makes an awesome garlic spread!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hello
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'd never even heard of powdered butter prior to ordering this, but it was perfect for camping meals. We pre-mixed it with potato flakes, pancake mix, etc. then added water and cooked everything all together.

Advantages: Arrived as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John F. Rothermel
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We were looking for a product to take camping to replace the messy butter sticks or tubs. Also thought it might be useful in baking. It is way better than we expected. I've made pancakes twice and just mixed a tablespoon of powder in with the other dry ingredients and , presto, no need to top with butter or margarine. Works great with biscuits too.

Advantages: A great new to me product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Ehrlekrona
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
tastes great, almost like butter. just wondering because on their site you get 1.5 lbs for the same price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates