Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Ruby Red Popcorn, 3 lb.

 
(19 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars
 3 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
bryguy
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I got it quick and its red popcorn kernels.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Sauby
Jul 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've tried other varieties of popcorn from this grower, and they are excellent. Hard to say if I got a bad batch or if it's generally the case with this variety, but I get a much higher rate of unpopped kernels.

Disadvantages: More unpopped kernels than other varieties from same grower
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Billy Allmon
Aug 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First... It is good, but nothing that I would call "Gourmet." It pops into a smaller size than the regular popcorn, so you have to add more corn than you normally would. The taste is nothing special either... If there is something special about this type of popcorn... I have not found it.

Advantages: It is good, but nothing that I would call Gourmet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lifeski
Jul 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good quality and only a few kernels were left in the un-popped.

Advantages: Good quality and value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kirk P. Nellans
May 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good popcorn. Taste is a notch above what you find in the store, with the bonus of significantly fewer hulls.

Advantages: good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
third time buying
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ZB
Oct 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good price and taste, popcorn has a nutty taste with a crunch that you will enjoy.

Advantages: favorite poppcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Judith Zaccari
Sep 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
For 68 years I never bothered eating much popcorn but now with Hoosier Hill Farm Ruby Red my husband and I eat it every single night. It is so crunchy and full of flavor. It tastes like corn! It need very little salt or butter.

Advantages: CRUNCHY!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
p j
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pops good and great taste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LisaMarie
Sep 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Amazingly delicious ... pops perfect every time!

Advantages: Yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carolyn
Jul 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use a Presto Power Pop in the microwave, and this corn works great...hardly any unpopped kernels. The popcorn is small, but I like this, and the fact that there are no tough hulls, like I've had with regular popcorn. You don't get those hulls that stick in your teeth!

Advantages: Love This Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Lou
May 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My husband eats popcorn pretty much every evening as his splurge after losing over 50 pounds. So I bought gourmet popcorn for his Christmas Stocking from Hoosier Farms to give him something special. He loves the different types and this is one of his favorites so we keep re-purchasing this one. Price is reasonable and shipping is very prompt.

Advantages: Great popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
May 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best. Popcorn. Ever. Tender. Crisp. Crunchy. Corny. Yum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martha at the beach
Apr 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a nice, crunchy popcorn which pops a little smaller and with very few kernels not popped. I really like it.

Advantages: Very crunchy and tasty popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Casey in Omaha
Oct 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Absolutely delicious popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Santiago Valenzuela
Aug 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This kernels require a bit more heat to pop, and come out as a denser crunchier popcorn. The taste is pretty faint, but nothing a bit of salt or seasoning won't fix, but the extra crunch is worth it.

Advantages: The taste is pretty faint, but nothing a bit of salt or ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Apr 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Popcorn is so white and delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
howard isham
Feb 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn very few kernels did not pop. Very tasty

Advantages: Great popcorn very few kernels did not pop
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Feyes
Feb 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Terrific popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates