Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb

 
(28 reviews)  

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
28 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Tammy
Oct 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Real blue cheese as powder, so awesome

Advantages: love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
euphoric30
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use it on popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rudolph Gomez
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sundance
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This blue cheese powder worked very well for my purpose. I used it to make a bacon and blue spread for hamburgers for concession sales.

Advantages: Worked well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
moderatelymoderate
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is very flavorful. I appreciate it doesn't have the additives of other powdered cheeses. On the other hand I was hoping for a shelf life longer than 10 1/2 months. Cheese is so full of cholesterol and salt that I use it sparingly.

Advantages: very tasty; wish had longer shelf life
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Feyes
Jun 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A bit weak in the knees as far as flavor strength but a definite blue cheese taste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
old country girl
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A good product to add a bit of blue cheese flavor to your dishes. It makes a great dip for veggies, too.

Advantages: good cheesey taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MS. VIKING PRINCESS
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I PUT IT ON AND IN EVERYTHING I CAN! SALAD DRESSING, MAYO AND ESPECIALLY ON POPCORN IT JUST TO DIE FOR. WILL DEFINITELY BUY AGAIN. IT MAY NOT BE REAL BLUE CHEESE, BUT ITMAKES ME HAPPY ESPECIALLY SINC EIT DOESN'T HAVE NEAR THE FAT AND CALORIES THAT THE REAL THING DOES.

Advantages: I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emily Sandstrom
Oct 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Dice potatoes and steam them, and stir this in while they are hot. I dare you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Corbet
Oct 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Cost effective and lasts longer than buying fresh blue cheese. It will make a great dip just like it is with sour cream or cream cheese but can also add a little real blu cheese if you want a really strong flavor.

Advantages: It will make a great dip just like it is with sour cream or ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caroline
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Way too delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Thunder
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great product, makes a nice dressing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Hudgins
Aug 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I originally bought this product to include in a recipe for savory bread. I find that I am more often mixing it in soup (all kinds of soup) and sprinkling it on salads. It is delicious, and turns canned soup into a gourmet meal! Note that the powder is very fine and is slightly hydrophobic, so you need to whisk it a bit in order to incorporate it into liquids.

Advantages: Blue Cheese Lover
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaslin Dennis
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lucy
Jul 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Absolutely wonderful. I use it for dips and dressings. Makes me happy!! Tastes great. Thank you!

Advantages: Absolutely wonderful. I use it for dips and dressings
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Storm
Jul 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leigh Fenneman
Jul 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great way to have blue cheese when you want it. Nice substitute, and it does not rot. You can control the strength of the flavor quite easily. No lingering cheese smells in the refrigerator when you are done; make only what you will use at one sitting.

Advantages: Great blue cheese when you want it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luis R Santaella
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very authentic blue cheese taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david collins
Jun 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wow this is great on popcorn - we are finding it is also great on salads and sandwiches. Yum!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
miki57
Jun 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My husband made fun of this when I bought it for him, but he has used it with cream cheese and other things and ended up telling me it was pretty darn good. ;)

Advantages: My husband made fun of this when I bought it for him
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Cannova
May 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
GREAT ON MAC AND CHEESE, SALADS, BURGERS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tala
May 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was absolutely what I was looking for, a great taste and affordable.

Advantages: Blue Cheese Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Neecy G.
Apr 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a pretty versatile product and on the whole I'm enjoying it. It's good mixed in with bread crumbs to coat baked chicken, or sprinkled over a baked potato or pasta. I don't always think to buy blue cheese and it's nice having this in the pantry.The flavor is a bit mild but I like it that way - it doesn't overpower the food but still maintains a definite blue cheese flavor.

Advantages: Good stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so tasty! I sprinkle it on my steamed vegetables and the only problem I have with it is not sprinkling on way too much. It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste.

Advantages: It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bailey Hughes
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates