Hoosier Hill Farm Sour Cream Powder, 1 lb.

 
(34 reviews)  

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars
 5 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
34 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Athena Padilla
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeff Weeden
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
my toy
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not like sour cream

Disadvantages: No go
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cheryl
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes more like powdered milk than sour cream, but better than nothing if I want a bit of sour cream on something and don't have any.

Disadvantages: Probably wouldn't buy again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amy P
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I think I stay with in the store sour cream, I keep the powder back up if I run out for the regular one. I think that powder mixture have a after taste, maybe just me .

Disadvantages: I think I stay with in the store sour cream ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B. Stancliff
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It took more than their recommended amount of powder to get the thickness I expect in sour cream, but the taste was still not what I was expecting. The texture is a bit coarse compared to fresh sour cream also.

Disadvantages: Not quite what I expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
seems to work well for cooking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joyce
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Thank you

Advantages: I think this will come in handy...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ann Dawn
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is good to have on hand when there is no sour cream.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
faye
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great for cooking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rudolph Gomez
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emma
Aug 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't used yet but glad I have it.

Advantages: sour crm powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
V. Jeanne
Sep 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A good substitute for fresh sour cream.

Advantages: Good Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara S
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent.

Advantages: Good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chrissy the Stooges Woman
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm very impressed with this product! I like to make my own salad dressings at home, and naturally I prefer to use "real" sour cream. But if I've forgotten to buy it (which happens a lot!) this is a great substitute. I mix it with water and whatever dressing ingredients I want, put it in the fridge for an hour and it's good to go!Also - if I need the dressing right away, I just put in a little less water; it will thicken up pretty quickly.And my favorite "mix-in" is powdered Ranch Dressing mix, which you can also buy in bulk here on Hoosier Hill Farm. It's great to know I can have delicious Ranch Dressing whenever I want it, even if I was too lazy to stop at the store on the way home!

Advantages: Great for making fresh salad dressing whenever you need it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine Mitchell
Oct 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna L. Robarr
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
just love the idea of having this for emergencies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lorna Derrick
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We havvven't used this yet as we are preparing for emergencies. I loved having this on hand as we use a lot of sour cream in our cooking. I also ordered cream and whole milk. Thank you for carrying these products. We have enough stored to get us through most emergencies, I think.

Advantages: Preparing for food storage and survival.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rachel
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Key West Yacht and Breakfast
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't used it yet, but the quantity for the price, and the idea of having sour cream on hand for spontaneous moments is BEST thing since sliced bread. Will update review after using/tasting it.

Advantages: and the idea of having sour cream on hand for spontaneous moments is BEST thing since sliced bread
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great family of products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ezmyrelda
Aug 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nvz58tz
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great to know that I will have sour cream even after all the cows are gone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaslin Dennis
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates