Parmesan Cheese powder by Hoosier Hill Farm, 1 lb.

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
RudeAnny
Jul 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good flavor and very fine powder. I have used it on pop corn and it is pretty good with a bit of garlic powder.

Advantages: Good flavor and very fine powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jun 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice product. Melts easy in my Alfredo sauce. Not much flavoring though.

Advantages: Nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm B Girl
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love Hoosier Hill Farm Products. I have been buying from them for years and have yet to be disappointed in the quality of the product I receive. This is the third type of powdered cheese I have purchased from them. I've used in sprinkled on popcorn, chicken for Chicken Parmesan and of course sprinkled on pasta. Good flavor. I highly recommend this.

Advantages: We Like It Better Than The Grated Style
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Harris
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect. Nice and fine powder and works great in my shaker without getting clogged up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sandy
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Well packaged on arrival. I made the cream sauce as directed on the package (1 part water to 2 parts parmesan cheese powder) - see third photo. and it was a beautiful creamy tasty thick sauce. Package directions say it can be used for sauces, salad dressing, dips, etc. For my first dish I made a parmesan chicken (tenders) with thin sliced onion, garlic, & broccoli. After making the chicken tenders with onion and garlic I added a bit of wine to the pan poured in the sauce, then added the pasta and a few tablespoons of pasta water. So simple and easy (see first two photos). My husband said - it tasted like the regular great parmesan chicken sauté I usually make.... using fresh grated parm. See first two photos.

Advantages: GREAT cheese sauce
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
euphoric30
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So good on popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great family of products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ken payne
May 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
moving off the grid great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
T. Hess
May 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Dusted a pizza into the oven the other night and it really stood out. Great flavor and aroma.

Advantages: Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Albrecht
Apr 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent! I love ALL the Hoosier Farm products I have purchased. I use them in my dry soups and seal them in jars for quick dinners. I also use the products when I run out of items while cooking. The flavors are amazing; I'll be back for more!

Advantages: Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pam
Apr 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great product love the convenience

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emily Sandstrom
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Beautiful the way it turns to a thick sauce when sprinkled on a plate of hot food. I use it to take up the liquid of things I have cooked. Add this to horseradish for meat seasoning, for instance.

Advantages: INSTANTLY TURNS TO THICK CREAM FOR, SAY, POTATOES; USE IT WITH HORSERADISH ON MEAT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
james h turner
May 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sheri J.
Feb 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
AWESOME
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates