Hoosier Hill Farm Coarse Pretzel Salt, 2 lbs

 
(30 reviews)  

5 stars
 29 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
30 results found
Show results 1 - 25
susanjseidman
Jun 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
MMgood
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Technology Enthusiast
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for baking!

Advantages: Meets expectations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark lomax
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It REALLY is pretzel salt, the REAL THING! Very EXCITED to have the REAL THING!

Advantages: REALLY PRETZEL SALT !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. A. Taylor
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the real deal - exactly what I was looking for when I made pretzels.

Advantages: Perfect for homemade pretzels
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Fox II
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great price good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David B. Neely
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product, easier to chew than some more solid salts. Held up well on wet pretzels before I put them in the oven. Recommended!

Advantages: Good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stacy B.
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
REAL pretzel salt, delicious and will last a lifetime!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Collette
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Gotten it a couple times now and it is the perfect pretzel salt both times. Good price and lasts me a few months with heavy usage.

Advantages: The Best
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. O'Donnell
Oct 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent! Had no issues with it dissolving like a few others mentioned.. High quality, huge quantity, tastes great!

Advantages: Perfect pretzels
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynn D. Stuckey, Jr.
Oct 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what I was looking for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kath V.
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The boxes of soft pretzels that we buy for our concession stand never have enough salt to make all the pretzels. This is the best pretzel salt out there. Comes in a 2 lb. container and lasts us through the season.

Advantages: This is the best pretzel salt out there
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the real deal, genuine pretzel salt. Essential for making homemade pretzels.

Advantages: Real pretzel salt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katrina
Sep 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Lovely salt!!! I make homemade pretzel buns and this salt really makes them delicious!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lonewolf-1
Jul 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We had made some pretzels earlier and they didn't quite live up to expectations. So we went online with Hoosier Hill Farm.com and found this salt designated especially for pretzels, ordered some and when we made the next batch of pretzels, applying this salt made the difference between night and day. So good. Thanks for a great tasting product.

Advantages: Made a World of Difference in the Taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luv2dance
Jul 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product used on homemade pretzels for kids camp was a total hit. Great price

Advantages: Great salt for making pretzels!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B. Goodman
Jul 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As others have already stated; this is actual pretzel salt, that is, the salt that you would find on a traditional soft pretzel or a real salt bagel. I personally use it to salt my everything bagels, as they aren't sold with salt in my area, and am very happy with the results, as the salt does not melt as quickly as table salt.

Advantages: The Real Deal...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rick Sanson
Jun 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect pretzel and bagel salt!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne
Jun 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is genuine pretzel salt!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jun 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Final found the perfect topping salt for bagels. So glad this product is available in a reasonable size/price. All other large grind sea salt melts relatively easily. This pretzel salt looks great.

Advantages: Exactly as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sharon kay arthur
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the perfect salt for homemade pretzels. I made sourdough pretzels for the first time and they turned out delicious. The salt is a must and don't forget to use diastatic malt powder for browning and flavor. They sell it here on Hoosier Hill Farm.

Advantages: Perfect Pretzel Salt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
G. Bell
May 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Unlike most that resemble kosher or coarse sea salt, this salt is the real deal. Honest to goodness pretzel salt. Highly recommended.

Advantages: Real pretzel salt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Huber
Apr 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works great for our homemade pretzels

Advantages: Good salt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stupid_Boy_Baker
Apr 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the real deal...pretzel salt. It is the same thing that is in purchased pretzels. I bought this because I have started making Philly Soft Pretzels in my home, and I wanted an authentic product, for both eye appeal as well as taste. This product met both of my criterion.

Advantages: This is the real deal... pretzel salt ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie K
Apr 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what you want if you're making pretzels! This is the real deal.

Advantages: PERFECT FOR SOFT PRETZELS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
moody
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Use this on my pizza crust. It's makes it even better!

Advantages: Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates