Hoosier Hill Farm Alum Powder Granulated, 1 Lb.

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
CarpeDiem
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Did not grow alum crystals like we read online, but I'm sure it's not just the alum.

Disadvantages: Couldn't grow crystals with it :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bobbie J. Atkins
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have not used it yet, but I am sure that it will be great.

Advantages: but I am sure that it will be great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Tspoone
Oct 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Outstanding product at a great price with prompt shipping. What more could you want ?!?!?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis Rettke
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product was exactly what I needed...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peggy Porter
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Webb Spade
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product & Great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deb Sauble
Aug 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice size I do a lot of pickles. Expensive in store for tiny container

Advantages: Great suze
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grandma S
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Thanks! Exactly what I ordered. Very happy with packaging and product.

Advantages: Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spooky
Jul 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
very good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Nuckles
Jul 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived as expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mbluebug50
Jul 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
this was a great buy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
AJ Canapabah
Jul 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery, great product and best price around.

Advantages: Very Happy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Arianna Kellogg
Jul 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Product arrived quickly, packaged securely. It exactly meets my expectations for alum powder. It definitely is alum powder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
G. Leonard
Jun 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Alum in the powdered form is excellent to use with hydrangeas when using in floral oasis. Dip freshly cut stem in alum and then put in arrangement. I use it every time I use hydrangeas in wedding flowers and other arrangements.

Advantages: Alum in the powdered form is excellent to use with hydrangeas when using in floral oasis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
May 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked perfectly.

Advantages: Alum is useful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gator girl
May 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you need alum powder for pickling, this will do the trick. It is a little larger grain than the alum that you can buy in the grocery store, but it is a lot cheaper. 'used this and we couldn't tell any difference between this and the more expensive store brand. (It is dissolved in water when using in pickling, so it doesn't make any difference if the grains are a little larger!)

Advantages: Great for making pickles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeri S.
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product and fast shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates