Hoosier Hill Farm Premium Beet Powder, 8 oz. jar

 
(16 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
16 results found
Show results 1 - 16
amyc
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
There were lots of white specs in the powder. Since I bought this to add to frosting to create pink frosting, that didn't work well. It turned into a grayish-pink and I was unable to get the bright pink that I've gotten with other beet powders. It tastes and smells fine, so if your only purpose for it is to eat, it should be fine.

Disadvantages: not good for frosting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carla M. Spacher
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I purchased this product to color a red velvet cake. Unfortunately, it is not heat stable. The batter was a gorgeous color, but the baked cake turned out dark gold.

Disadvantages: Color is Not Heat Stable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moses Kim
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is acceptable

Advantages: Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bernadette Bradley
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product received as promised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
amazing color, a lot of product for your money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very nice taste and price. Will order again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dia Tene Toney
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you want To incorporate beets into your smoothies but you don't want to worry about them spoiling the powdered Product like the beett Are perfect alternative

Advantages: yum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Winner's Circle
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Some beet root powders have an over-powering earthy taste. I didn't find this brand unpleasant at all. It was recommended by my doctor for help with hypertension so I could lower my dose of big pharma's toxins. I'll take this beet root any day.

Advantages: pleasant way to take beets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peacephyll
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it in my smoothie

Advantages: Yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jillian R
Jul 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this stuff! It's great in my smoothies and also for making homemade blush & lipstick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm B Girl
Jul 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've bought Hoosier Hill Farm products before and am pleased with this additional purchase. I used this beet powder to fill capsules with for additional nutritional supplements. Also dissolves well in smoothies. Recommended

Advantages: Another Hit from Hoosier Hill Farm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K P
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great tasting and not loaded with sugar that is not needed....I add this with my greens and blends perfectly...beet power is great pick me upper...as with Hoosier Hill Farm's products this is a good value....thanks folks!....

Advantages: Adds zip to your step and mild tasting, love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PJR
Sep 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect in every way!

Advantages: Perfect in every way!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue Chezem
Sep 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Use this for making vegan meats and it works wonderful for putting a natural red in the meats, and to get some health stuff out of it is wonderful.

Advantages: Use this for making vegan meats and it works wonderful for putting a natural red in the meats
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Opinion8d
Aug 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the closest I have come to candy in a veggie for my smoothies. Freeze dried that is. This whole brand has superior quality in their freeze dried veggies. These beets just beat all though, ha ha. sweet, added to chocolate you do not detect it, unless you put a lot in. I have not tried it alone, but I bet that would be good too, with milk.Put it in your kids smoothies and say they are strawberry. hey put some strawberry in too, just to fool them really well!

Advantages: best freeze dried veggies I have had
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
fnreilly
Jul 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This makes a real nice color for lipstick or lip balm. Safe to use for lips.

Advantages: Beet powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates