Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 17 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dannella Pennington
Jun 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice screw top container that prevents oxidation and is easy to access.The cocoa powder is just the right amount of "smooth and bite". It make wonder hot chocolate and brownies (my primary use). It may cost a dollar or two more than grocery store brands but the difference in cost per serving per cup of hot cocoa is modest to nothing. Compared to the cost of those expensive coffee establishments, making a cup of cocoa at home is a "snap". After a few cups, you can customize the taste by the amount of cocoa powder you add. So much better than that $5.00 cup at the big label store.I would highly recommend you try at least one pound of this cocoa. I could not find it in my local market.I hope this review helps someone in their purchase decision. Please click "Yes" below this line if this review was helpful to you.

Advantages: RICH COCOA POWDER FOR A VARIETY OF USES
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alanna Fox Starks
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink hot cocoa with or without milk and will also use this powder in Greek yogurt, on oatmeal, over ice cream you name it! It is also my secret ingredient in my Spicy Chili (shhhh! Don't tell!). This was a great find and I will always choose Hoosier Hill over any other brand now. So far, with 2 items I purchased with them, both have exceeded my expectations of excellence! Thank you so much, Guys!

Advantages: Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wife loves this for her baking/cooking needs. She is planning on adding the peanut butter one as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
H. gibson
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the best cocoa powder I have ever tasted!! I made brownies with it and they turned out fantastic! I will never go back to the grocery store brands ever!!

Advantages: Best Cocoa Powder Ever!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danny Garcia
Mar 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Taste great breaks down easy and its a great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Chocolate in a can, Amazing!

Advantages: Amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Dec 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this to try to make a red velvet recipe that called for natural cocoa powder, but I haven't gotten around to it yet. However, it makes great hot coco and I would definitely be buying again.

Advantages: Great Natural Cocoa Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
W. V.
Nov 13, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm really beginning to get hooked on Hoosier Hill products. This one is another winner. Great mill. This product is very well milled, fresh, great taste and no pretentious labeling like the well over priced garbage you buy at Whole Foods for twice the price.This company simply sells great product at great prices without all the frilly labeling or the claims of unicorns and fairies you get from the typically pretentious 'Organic product sellers' out there.Yum! It makes a great hot chocolate too. : )

Advantages: I'm really beginning to get hooked on Hoosier Hill products. This one is another winner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lady Ren
May 28, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've purchased more of this, after the first order. It has a great flavor, and works great in all of my baking endeavors. I especially like that I can reuse the containers for storing herbs and spices, when its empty of cocoa.

Advantages: Repeat Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GN
Feb 2, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Low caloriesLikedYesHoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lbHoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
The Lilac Poet
Dec 20, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Without a doubt this cocoa makes THE best tasting hot chocolate - very cocoa-y without using tons of cocoa, and a great chocolate-cocoa flavor with deep undertones. Not like simple-tasting Hershey's cocoa powder from the can made into hot chocolate - no, this is much, much better. Very satisfying, not bitter, no after taste. It sort of makes it own froth a bit just from stirring the cocoa into hot milk or plain almond milk (totally awesome!). Really full bodied!Problem: received it at beginning of June 2013 and just noticed it expired January 2014. This type of product should have a shelf life of at least one year! It is very disappointing.

Advantages: GREAT - but short shelf time for this type of product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cultured Cowgirl
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake with cocoa on a regular basis. Hoosier brand cocoa is perfect for baking or making a simple hot cocoa. I've mostly used this product in gluten free brownies which have been delicious. I would recommend the product and buy again!

Advantages: Wonderful flavor great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
linda whitledge
Jul 12, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a good cocoa to cook with. I love this product . Shipped on time and I would say you would not wrong with it.

Advantages: Hoosir hill cocoa
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gretchen G.
Mar 1, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have noticed that cocoa is rather expensive at the store. Glad to find this product - great cocoa at a great price!

Advantages: Yummy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K. Cotton
Jan 14, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was a great find. I was looking for a substitute for a much more expensive brand.Can't tell the difference!

Advantages: Great Natural Cocoa
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates