Hoosier Hill Farm Carob Drops, 1 Pound

 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Rae Eggleston
May 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are pretty darn good! I haven't used them much for baking yet, but my roommate's dog loves them. Definitely keep them around as pet treats, if nothing else. Maybe not the healthiest way to get your carob, but if you're looking for a substitute for chocolate chips, they're not bad.

Advantages: These are pretty darn good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Rogers
Feb 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
They taste almost like chocolate and my doggies can eat them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
May 1, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
unable to eat chocolate due to allergy - Carob is the closest I can find to satisfy that cravingI use them in cookies, they do have a different taste so don't expect chocolate, but the taste isgood and I get to have "chip" cookies once in a whilePS DON'T ORDER IN HOT WEATHER, THEY WILL MELT JUST LIKE CHOCOLATE DOES

Advantages: great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sammie
Sep 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Smells fresh and sealed - -Bought these for my dipping dog treats and it is perfect a little goes a long way - -

Advantages: Love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Beth Smith
Mar 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Simply *the best* carob chip around! Melts in your mouth like real chocolate. My chocolate-eating spouse even likes them.

Advantages: Yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Applebee
Feb 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Liked this way to much, could easily get addicted. Very yummy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roanna K. Tomlinson
Sep 26, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
They disappeared to fast to bake anything with them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
------
Sep 7, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived as requested. Somewhat "clumpted", but it is in the middle of the summer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chantepleure
Aug 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I give these to my dog as a treat once in awhile and she loves them. I tasted them myself and they're MUCH tastier than the nasty carob candy my mom used to buy in health food stores in the '70s. These taste a little like burnt marshmallow to me.

Advantages: Yummy. Dogs love 'em.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MELBA
Jul 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert J. Lafayette
Jul 10, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A teriffic addition to a snack or even brewed Sunday coffee. Great overall product and has many uses and benefits over chocolate chips.

Advantages: Carob Drops: a great substitute for sweets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna in Ga
Jul 5, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are the best and creamiest carob chips! I will be ordering these from now on! I've tried other carob but none compare to these. Being allergic to chocolate is the Pitts! But since I 've found these I don't miss the chocolate so much. I am one happy customer. When UPS delivers these to your door open them up and taste these sweet morsels. You'll be glad you did. :)

Advantages: BEST EVER!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Heller
Jun 21, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I can no longer eat chocolate due to an intolerance, so I needed to satisfy my fix. Aside from the hydrogenated oil, I am 100% satisfied! Great taste and no stomach irritation! As the other reviews said: They may be melted if ordering in summer, but I put them in the fridge right away and none were stuck together after they cooled. Great product!

Advantages: Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. Carr
May 28, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you can't or shouldn't have chocolate, this is a great substitute. I have made chocolate chip cookies with this and no one has been the wiser. Caffeine in chocolate is not agreeable with me or my grandkids, so I am very happy to have this quality product. I have had some carob in the past which has been awful. With the these delicious carob chips, I can have chocolate chip cookies whenever I want...or chocolate chip pound cake, or just right out of the jar.

Advantages: You won't miss the chocolate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cat
May 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These take just like chocolate. They don't take like milk chocolate, which is my favorite, but they are very good.

Advantages: Love Them!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates