Hoosier Hill Farm Nutritional Yeast Flakes, Gigantic 3 pound bag

 
(19 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Mattew J. Ahearn
Feb 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good flavor and value. Would have been rated higher if it didn't contain folic acid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lesley Chan
Sep 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor. I use it all the time in my vegan mac n cheese and I get great feedback among non-vegans/vegetarians.

Advantages: Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Betty L. Sheridan
Sep 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wow. It's the first time I've ordered nutritional yeast, and I am delighted with the big bag I got. Thanks for prompt shipment.

Advantages: Wow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ginny Okeen
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product great price !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan
Jun 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Product arrived as described. We use a lot of nutritional yeast so I was happy to find a large quantity at a good price.

Advantages: We use a lot of nutritional yeast so I was happy to find a large quantity at a good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Paul
May 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought the 1.5 lb and use it all the time in all kinds off dishes Gives you a nice cheesy flavor.

Advantages: 5 lb and use it all the time in all kinds off dishes Gives you a nice cheesy flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Strozewski
May 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kara Emmons
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It came quickly that is good as I needed it quickly. Price is good for what I am getting. It tastes good too! It is a superfood for me as a Hunter on my genotype lifestyle change & I use it in many foods I make.

Advantages: Good Price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Betsey Ayers
Jan 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this product and the new larger size!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan Brower
Apr 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am eating this right now and it is delicious. I am a vegetarian and use this on salads tossed with balsamic, I use it on cheeseless pizza I order from dominoes or that I make and sprinkle it on top. I put it in omelets and melt it on my green veggies. Popcorn too!Protein and B12, yum.

Advantages: Vegetarian - tasty, protein and b12
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. ODonnell
Feb 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this nooch. It's tasty, blends well, and has a great texture for coating foods, as if using breadcrumbs. Plus vitamins B fortified.

Advantages: Total awesomeness!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Animal lover
Feb 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
tastes great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jennifer venne
Feb 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Treader
Feb 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a must have for anyone who cooks. Taste Great!!!

Advantages: Taste Great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
marvin
Feb 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
this is the real deal for all your cooking needs. love to make veggie gravy with this stuff, and use the flakes when grilling tofu to give it a crispy skin.

Advantages: the real deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
FernRaven
Jan 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great seller great product

Advantages: Best Nutritional Yeast Ever!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
spruce tree
Jan 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I put one tablespoon in my smoothie each morning. Since I am a vegetarian, this gives me protein,B1,B2,B3, B6, B12. I store this in my 'frig and it is always flaky and easy to use. Much more economical in this size and less expensive that in the local store (when I can find it).

Advantages: I store this in my 'frig and it is always flaky and easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
margretmh
Dec 13, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have nothing to compare it to, as this is the first time I've purchased or consumed nutritional yeast, but I find that I love it. As I'm not eating dairy just now, I have found that a sprinkle of these flakes is reminiscent of grated cheese. Very easy to use just as much or as little as you like out of the wide-mouth jar.

Advantages: I love 'em
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shutterbug
Aug 27, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
They taste great, and the container (as opposed to a bag) means that the flakes stay flakes instead of becoming powder. The taste is excellent and there is no bitterness, just yum!!

Advantages: Great taste, no aftertaste, container maintains product integrity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates