Hoosier Hill Farm Pure Coconut Popcorn Oil 1.5 lbs.

 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
 16 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
B. Hanawa
Jul 1, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great product

Advantages: Four Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RJ98
Jan 4, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pretty good for the price if you want a smaller quantity. There are better deals on Hoosier Hill Farm for larger 1 gallon jars, but this is a good smaller jar at a good price. Product is good for cooking and popping popcorn. Almost neutral taste but if I fry eggs in it I notice a very slight sweetness. Still good though.

Advantages: smaller quantity at a good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
augustsmom
Sep 10, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
coconut oil in general has changed my life! I am using it in conjunction with the Paleo diet and I have not even missed butter. I use it for saute and baking and in my smoothies and on my dry elbows. Its amazing stuff! This one has a great smell. My only complaint is that it was not packaged very well and I lost some that spilled to to the lid not being secure.

Advantages: changed my life
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wilfred Theberge
Aug 26, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I had never used coconut oil for anything before so I was kind of surprised to see that it was solid but after using it a couple of times in my corn popper I will never go back to veg. oil or peanut oil when popping corn, add a little butter flavored salt and you have great home made popcorn, I also sprinkle some butter powder on the corn after it has popped for even better tasting popcorn. Coconut oil costs a little more but it's worth it.

Advantages: coconut oil
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cher
Apr 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is fabulous oil for our large stand-alone popcorn machine at home. Using this oil and Flavacol salt, make our popcorn taste exactly like the theater! The best part is that it leases absolutely no oily mess or greasy popcorn-snagging fingers! :pIn all seriousness, I love our coconut oil and are loyal fans of Hoosier Hill Farm! We will continue to purchase their products as needed, and recommend this coconut popcorn oil to everyone that seeks popcorn perfection! (Worth well over the price!)

Advantages: make our popcorn taste exactly like the theater
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr.Bill
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works as advertised. It definitely improves the taste of popcorn made in popcorn machines.

Advantages: Good Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
thebigs1709
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Use with Hoosier Farms mushroom popcorn for popcorn nirvana. I'll probably gain twenty pounds because I crave popcorn every night now!

Advantages: Might be TOO good.......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ty
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use the coconut oil for cooking and works just like the stuff I buy from the store.

Advantages: Great deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dick
Mar 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked great, makes a big difference in the taste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
colleen drew
Mar 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Cannot say enough how GOOD THIS PRODUCT is!!

Advantages: Great! Will buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RBLB
Feb 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tammy Penko
Feb 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Coconut oil good for more then popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lisajill
Feb 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
pops great!

Advantages: Makes your popcorn delicious and pop great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Cedillo
Jan 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'd decided that I'd take my popkern-ing to the next level in 2015 and this has helped immensely. Seriously, I had no idea that a good oil like this would make so much difference compared to using regular cooking oil. I popkern at least twice a week now that I've got this, quality popkern and a good commercial quality popcorn salt are all you need.

Advantages: I had no idea that a good oil like this would make so much difference compared ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
enr
Jan 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Taste and texture is very good. We use this primarily for popcorn and find it quite good. The quality is better than other coconut oils we've tried for popcorn. This one also mixes the best with a touch of peanut oil to really bring flavor to the popcorn. Forget the in-store oils - this is the way to go!

Advantages: Taste and texture is very good. We use this primarily for popcorn and find ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tchr3
Dec 2, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the same product as that sold in stores, but the price was right and getting it delivered to our house made the decision to order online easy. We bought it to try it with making popcorn and have not been disappointed. This was our first venture into adding coconut oil to our diets, and so far, so good.

Advantages: but the price was right and getting it delivered to our house made the decision to order online easy. We bought it to try it wit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albert DeBow
Sep 11, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The best oil on earth for popcorn. Not greasy and taste great.

Advantages: the best oil on earth for popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clee
Jun 24, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We ate popcorn every fri nite Brother and I could not wait till we could get off the bus and get home. After supper a bit before bed time Dad would get the red kettle popcorn maker out with the black lid that turned the corn by hand. Boy oh boy did Dad make some darn good popcorn. Give my eye teeth for that red popper but eventual we wore a hole in the bottom of it. Bought me a popper and there black jewel corn and this oil. And it puts me right back there with the family watching Love American Style - Adam 12 The Love Boat . Thank you for the memories Hoosier Hill. And my Dad and brother and sisters say thanks to.

Advantages: Just like friday nites with the family
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shoe addict
Oct 9, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is my first order from Hoosier Hill Farm and we are very satisfied with the quality of the product, the pricing and the timely delivery. The product was just as described.

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liberatus1
Sep 9, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is exactly what you need if you want to make delicious movie theater quality popcorn at home. Pair this with salt that you've pulverized in the blender, pouring both into the popper with your corn and what you produce is the equal of any tub you'd could pick up around town.

Advantages: Delicious popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates