Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
nvz58tz
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really would like to see the powdered chickens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Infiniti Lover
Aug 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this for long term food storage. It looks good and I am sure it will work fine. Disappointed that expiration was so short? Just rec'd ,Aug.15 and it expires Feb.'16? So only a few months? Will plan on using for baking over holidays and reorder. Hope for longer expiration next time?

Advantages: Looks Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Joe R
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not bad at all, considering they're powdered eggs. I'd definitely avoid the basic recipe, though, and go with adding powdered milk, salt and pepper, and using a blender to get as much air into the mix as possible, before cooking. This has changed the flavor considerably, in my experiments. In the end, fresh eggs are still tastier, but this is a mighty good product to have on hand for when you run out of eggs.

Advantages: Not bad at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am very pleased with the Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Powdered Eggs. It's convenient to use in pancakes, omelets, scrambled eggs, and baked goods. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 2 Tbsp. egg powder to 2 Tbsp. water. They taste great. It's very good quality. There is no waste. I love the container. Also this is good to have on hand when you're out of eggs (and you don't want to have to run out to the supermarket to be able to make a recipe) or for an emergency. I would buy again.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer - Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Donald Jackson
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these powdered eggs, a very good source of protein for me and for those you want to share it with.

Advantages: I love these powdered eggs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee L
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight out of the container for scrambled eggs and omelettes. Tastes great mixes well comes out smooth and lump free. I highly recommend for long term or daily use.

Advantages: Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary C.
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff worked great in my pancake mixes, just wish it came in smaller packages!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
starfishgurl1
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pretty decent flavor considering is powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LynG
Jul 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make large batches of baking mix and use these eggs. I use them in all my baking, but they don't smell like they would taste good alone.

Advantages: but they don't smell like they would taste good alone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancebelieves2
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it, but can't get it anymore sence the egg prices have gone out of site
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pam o'wings
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Whenever I forgot to buy eggs, this powdered eggs are my replacement. It tastes a lot like the actual eggs, however the latter one got more nutrients.

Advantages: my egg repplacement
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jw
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product for camping and mixing in recipies.

Advantages: real egg taste in powdered form
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Meri A. Harrison
Oct 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
looks good, but haven't tried it, yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Delmer C. Kibbey
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
For emergencies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vince Adams
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Decent price just want I wanted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LRC
Aug 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't used these yet. I am saving them for a rainy day, but the packaging etc. is great a good compact way to save for difficult times.

Advantages: is great a good compact way to save for difficult times
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hans Kristensen
Mar 25, 2017
Where have these been all my life!! I am a long distance backpacker and have been looking for a good egg product. These are amazing. Just like fresh eggs on the trail. Taste, Texture, everything. I will always have these in my pack from now on and will tell every hiker about them!! Thank You Hoosier Hill!!

Advantages: Shelf Stable
Easy To Use
Taste
Light Weight
Flexibility

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates