Hoosier Hill Farm All American Dairy Whole Milk Powder 1 Lb

 
(55 reviews)  

5 stars
 41 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
55 results found
Show results 1 - 25
From Grammy
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I give this milk product 4 stars. First off, yes I would buy it again for the purpose it is intended...emergency situations. Will it replace regular whole milk, no. It works well for cooking and you could drink it if needed.My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it has a slight "rancid oil" smell, and it can only be stored for about 1 year.

Advantages: would definitely use for emergency situations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
joe
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Grand kids like this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Webbing Wizard
Sep 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the fact it is whole milk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Skycladlilith SaintMartha
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It takes a few minutes to dissolve completely in my morning coffee but tastes great. So NICE to have the full saturated fat content in it which is SO necessary to proper functioning of both my immune and nervous systems. Great alternative to using nonfat dry milk or nondairy creamers which only help to promote neuropathy, Alzheimer's Disease, clogged arteries, and more :D

Advantages: ... to dissolve completely in my morning coffee but tastes great. So NICE to have the full saturated fat ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kimberley McAninch
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved that I was able to find a whole milk product with only milk as an ingredient
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff Weeden
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
wish it was in a bigger container
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barb Verham
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very expensive and didn't last long. I bought it for coffee because it is healthier than coffee creamer. I didn't care for the taste but what did I expect from powdered milk I guess.

Disadvantages: It's wasn't for me but probably fine for other people!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mactheknife
Aug 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was not what I excpected I can not find some use for it I like all the other items from Hoosier Farm

Disadvantages: ... I can not find some use for it I like all the other items from Hoosier
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Lisa S
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the idea of this whole dry milk product. Was looking for something to make Hot Chocolate recipe that did not use non-dairy creamer but would still have the creaminess. This product does just what I wanted, but I would share that being in this dry state, there is a much stronger 'milk' taste. If you are not used to that, it can be a bit too strong of milk taste. Maybe milk fat taste would be a better way to say that. I will consider trying one of the Hoosier Hill farm products that is not whole milk.

Advantages: Love the idea of this whole dry milk product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
joe colton
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
it is good, but not as good as PEAK

Advantages: it is good enough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pamela Brix
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this for baking; good results

Advantages: Pleased with product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scarlett L.
Sep 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good in pancake and waffle mixes but don't substitute this for real milk in a smoothie.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Goog
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Prudy Newton
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time I have ordered Hoosier powdered whole milk as I could not find in any stores in my area. I am very pleased with how quickly I received it and I am very happy with it. I need to gain wait after an illness, so I add to most all foods and all drinks and it works very well. I love the texture.Will certainly continue to order when needed.

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
MizGinger
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is SO HARD to find whole milk powder -- most of what is available is skim, which tastes horrible. The only thing we use it for is making instant mashed potatoes ( it adds extra flavor) but it works wonders. I don't think I'd use it as a beverage, but in cooking it seems to work very well. It combines well with water without leaving clumps, the container seals well, and a little bit goes a long way. It's a pantry staple!

Advantages: True WHOLE milk powder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teresa Schmiesing
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't tried this as of yet, I haven't run out of regular milk yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
GREAT STUFF
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very important and helpful emergency backup product. I can't buy dry whole milk in local stores and am glad to have a good source.

Advantages: I can't buy dry whole milk in local stores and am glad to have a good source
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
VERY GOOD.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K. Jones
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Terrific
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. Bailey NC
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm pleased with the product. I bought it to use in the tub. My esthetician says lactic acid is good for the skin.

Advantages: I'm pleased with the product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tladi
Oct 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Surprisingly rich and delicious! I use this for backpacking trips and it far exceeded my expectations

Advantages: Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mahal
Oct 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Received on time and the product is what it was described!

Advantages: I will buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fingerlime
Oct 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
it's tasty! i just eat it without water. it's fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates