Hoosier Hill Farm Buttermilk Powder, 1 lb.

 
(30 reviews)  

5 stars
 24 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
30 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Neciebugs
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice to have on hand, but it made my pancakes taste like the powdered milk my mom used to use. I really can't taste the tang of buttermilk.

Advantages: Nice to have on hand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
r. Woodrich
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This has worked out great! I love using buttermilk in various recipes but never need more than a cup or so at most at any time. I was always having quarts of buttermilk go bad on me. This has solved that issue for me! I can mix up just the amount I need. My only issue, and this was not the products fault, was that it took some math to figure out how to mix up the quantities of buttermilk I needed in my recipes.

Advantages: Great product to stop throwing out spoiled buttermilk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel S
Aug 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used for a milk bath, good quality but I feel the company may have put less than a full pound in.

Advantages: Good but not sure if they give full amount stated
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Brugeman
Jul 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Hoosier Hill products always seem to be top notch. Using this for baking southern biscuits.

Advantages: top notch
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
micheled
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good! Reasonably priced and worth the money.

Advantages: Michele from Cleveland
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great to have buttermilk on hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shinona E.
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This buttermilk is just as good as Sako in my opinion. If you want more of a buttermilk taste just add little less water.

Advantages: This buttermilk is just as good as Sako in my opinion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cld0608
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product to keep in the pantry!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia Kastler
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make awesome biscuits, but with the addition of Hoosier Hill Farm Buttermilk Powder, they were lighter and fluffier than ever! I love, love, love this product! And, I don't have to worry about the quick expiration date on my buttermilk! I bragged to a friend, and she's started trying their products!

Advantages: I'm a fan for life!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
KatChris45
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderful in recipes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Aruffi
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it in a cake recipe today. Followed the instructions on the container to use equal parts water to equal parts buttermilk powder. After mixing I let it sit for about 20 minutes, stirred again and added it to the recipe. It was a nice substitute for real buttermilk (which I can not get where I live).Of course I did sample it before adding it to the recipe and it was quite good. I am very happy with my purchase.

Advantages: It was a nice substitute for real buttermilk (which I can not get ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hillary Fox
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product works great for white dogs. It clears the brownish stains on the fur. Don't ask me how or why but it works on my little Westie girl, Piper. Thanks Hoosier Farms!!!

Advantages: This product works great for white dogs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CHARLA
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We use this product on horse & backpacking trips all the time. Hoosier Hill produces premium products and provides excellent customer service.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill produces premium products and provides excellent customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diana
Sep 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wad exactly weekday ineeded for my low sodium recipe
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Redgirl
Sep 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What a find! I keep a stock in the pantry because it so handy!

Advantages: Try this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M.R.
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
fast delivery good product thank you

Advantages: Good to have on shelf,solid container,fine product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daryn Guarino
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pure buttermilk powder, no frills, additives, or nonsense.

Advantages: Everything you want and nothing else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth DeFrance
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What a great company! I know some may scoff and powdered buttermilk-- but I find it great for everything! And I am extremely happy with the Premium Buttermilk powder that Hoosier Farms sells-- Great Price, fast shipping, I need to see what else they sell! I would recommend you try it for yourselves! let's support our smaller businesses!

Advantages: My A+ experience with Hoosier Hill Farm!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John F. Rothermel
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My wife found a recipe that called for buttermilk and we don't keep it around. She normally adds vinegar to regular milk which works fine. I thought that powdered buttermilk would last longer, and be good for camping. Have used in pancakes, biscuits and cookies and it works great.

Advantages: Practical solution to a not very common need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ricdesan
Aug 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the best buttermilk powder for the price I have ever found and the quality is always consistent each time I pickup a pound. Cant go wrong here!

Advantages: This is the best buttermilk powder for the price I have ever found ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna L. Robarr
Aug 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
LOVE IT GREAT TO HAVE ON HAND - NOW I CAN MAKE MY BANANA BREAD RECIPE ANYTIME WITHOUT RUNNING TO THE STORE FOR BUTTERMILK

Advantages: LOVE IT GREAT TO HAVE ON HAND - NOW I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DC
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
haven't tried it yet, but I know it will be great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martha L Mayes
Jul 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have not tried this yet, but the Whole Milk was fantastic, so I expect the same from the Buttermilk. Thank you

Advantages: but the Whole Milk was fantastic, so I expect the same from the Buttermilk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joanie
Jun 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for baking. I never seem to have buttermilk on hand most of the time.

Advantages: Easy way to always have buttermilk.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kittery
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I always seem to find a recipe that requires a cup of buttermilk. Since I don't drink buttermilk, buying a quart to use a cup doesn't seem logical. I froze some once, but was not satisfied with the unfrozen product. So, I decided to try powdered buttermilk. I've already used some and am satisfied with the result. I'm glad I found out about this product.

Advantages: Great for Baking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates