Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound

 
(24 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
24 results found
Show results 1 - 24
Robin L. Phiferr
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great cheese powder for noodles, popcorn, and potatoes. Adds great flavor

Advantages: Cheese it up!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doodles
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese topping for popcorn as a white cheddar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this stuff, I put it in a little spice jar with all my other spices and I put it on my popcorn. It creates a really great white cheddar taste similar to Smart Pop, but much fresher.It doesn't really stick to the popcorn, so I've included some instructions for that.To make this cheese powder stick to the popcorn, you want to:1) Melt a quarter stick of butter into a measuring cup (unsalted, if you don't want it to interfere with the flavor)2) Pour your popcorn in 1/3 of your bowl3) Pour a light layer of butter over the popcorn4) Add the cheddar powder5) I also add sea salt and a pinch of garlic powder here for taste, but it's optional6) Pour popcorn to 2/3 bowl7) RepeatThis prevents you from having to re-spice every time you eat it, so you're not just eating plain popcorn.If you're trying to be budget friendly and get your friends, family or roommates to eat healthier and better while spending less, I highly recommend this product.

Advantages: Great price, great product. Makes great White Cheddar Popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was hoping for a sharper flavor than it has. It's okay but I like the regular orange cheddar cheese powder better.

Disadvantages: Not as sharp as I would like it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew T. Foster
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Saltier than I expected. The Hossier Hill swiss cheese powder is less salty than this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Taylor Burke
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Creamy cheddar flavor. Not very sharp. Makes a good mac and cheese. Tastes a lot like the Suncrest White Chedder popcorn. I think the brand is suncrest... I dunno. The one in a black bag.

Advantages: Makes a good mac and cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders, I use it as a thickening agent in my homemade mac and cheese sauce, or you can mix just a small amount with butter and milk to replicate boxed mac and cheese as well.Also great on popcorn, grilled asparagus, french fries and tater tots, or pretty much anything you want a little shaked on cheese instead of using parmesan.

Advantages: Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Fix It
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love cheesy popcorn and so do the kids. Its nice that the cheese is not very salty so i can control that seasoning separately.

Advantages: Not over salted, tastes good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sandra wolfe-payton
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have not tried the product yet-but have bought the Yellow Cheddar and love it. I am sure the White is just as wonderful. I bought this because I liked the other product so much I wanted to give this one a try. I find it a bit over my budget.

Advantages: Great Flavor cheese products
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Aruffi
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I ordered this when I ordered Hoosier Hill Farms Yellow Cheddar Cheese powder, just to try it. It is as delicious as the yellow cheese powder. I make cheese sauces with it and have used it to make a white version of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese. It is great for both. Wish I had brought more.

Advantages: Another fine product by Hoosier Hill
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
creekside-2
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product. Tastes just like the brand I pay $4.00 a bag for at the store.

Advantages: Great product. Tastes just like the brand I pay ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Buyer
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Absolutely great when used with Kirkland popcorn from Costco, we have used kernel season white cheddar for years and this was surprisingly better and 1/3 of the sodium and a great taste on popcorn.

Advantages: Great White Cheddar Popcorn W/Kirkland Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Granny
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I sent this to my daughter, to use with the popcorn machine she got for her birthday a few months ago. I haven't had a chance to try it yet, but she says this makes homemade popcorn taste just like "smart food" popcorn, which is one of our favorites. I'm sure we'll be back for more!

Advantages: but she says this makes homemade popcorn taste just like smart food popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Koch
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vince317
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have used this in a couple of my recipes and all I can say is wow! What a great improvement and a wonderful cheddar cheese flavor!

Advantages: WOW! Great product that I am glad to have discovered!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Kress
Aug 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a very tasty item to add to food.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaslin Dennis
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emily Ravenwood
Jul 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent for making cheese popcorn. If I spray the popcorn with some butter-flavored oil as it comes out of the chute and then toss it promptly with some of this stuff I have tasty cheese popcorn for a fraction of what it costs bagged. I recommend putting some in a shaker, rather than trying to spoon it out of the big container.

Advantages: Perfect for popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam Marshall
Jul 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John R Nail
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used this in some bread and was delighted with the results. Very easy to use and good flavor.

Advantages: Good flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia L. Burch
Jul 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was for my husband. He is very pleased with the flavor and uses it on many things. Just to name a few: eggs, popcorn and potatoes.

Advantages: Excellent Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dbltap22
Nov 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time purchase. this is just as good as the cheeddar cheese.... way cheaper than bying that store or popcorn store stuff.

Advantages: Fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Price
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty, better quality than what you normally find in the grocery store next to the popcorn.

Advantages: Tasty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dugweb
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Super good sprinkle, period. Adds a great taste to anything you add it to. Any powder from here works great!

Advantages: Super good sprinkle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates