Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb

 
(90 reviews)  

5 stars
 68 review(s)
4 stars
 18 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
90 results found
Show results 1 - 25
shoffnk
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Would be helpful if directions for use were on container... instead of having to look up on Hoosier Hill Farm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Lyu Ivasiv
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have a tendency of being a night person and found myself going hungry. Figured I'd solve this with some quick mac n cheese. This powder was pretty good but I thought the flavor was a bit mild. Every time I ended up using more and more of it to get a nice strong tangy cheese flavor. Ended up using a lot and still not satisfied.As others have mentioned, some of the ingredients are not the healthiest. I tried this one time and don't think I'll be ordering another. I started working out again, thus eating healthier. I found a ton of naturally healthy snacks I can consume at night. If you haven't heard of Chia Seeds, I recommend you look it up!

Advantages: Pretty good but not the strong tangy cheese flavor I like. Unhealthy ingredients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
MStryder
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product had NO instructions on the package.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
fixxxer "big fan"
Feb 4, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because microwave popcorn has become too expensive, especially the cheese flavored if you can find it in my area. So I decided to start making homemade stove top popcorn, but the cheese products that my grocery store carry are either too salty or don't stick to the popcorn like this product does. The cheese reminds me of cheese doodle dust in flavor and yes it does stick to your fingers, making them orange. But that's what I love about cheese popcorn. This cheese didn't taste salty to me at all. I used about 2 tablespoons for a gallon bucket filled with popcorn. Plenty of cheese on the popcorn and little residue on the bucket. I saw other reviewers talk about a shaker container but that's not what I got. I definitely will be ordering this product from here on out.

Advantages: Easy peasy really cheesy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Weeden
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B. Berman
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like the white cheddar better. I make macaroni and cheese with this product, and with the orange cheese it is just too bright. We call it radioactive mac

Advantages: If I had a geiger counter, it would register off the charts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
baby
Sep 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
item is delicious - great on popcorn, eating some now - but it did not come with a shaker top. also, the top review for this product seems to suggest that its more orange than Kroger brand because its cheesier; but I think its more like that it has more artificial color. I suspect that the pale orange/yellow product does not.Also, if you are used to eating low-sodium this will taste pretty salty to you. I dont even eat low sodium really... I dont pile it on my foods but I dont avoid it and it tastes pretty salty to me

Disadvantages: did not come with shaker top as top review stated
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ace Barash
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is an arbitrary number rating because we haven't actually opened the cheddar cheese. I assign the rating on the basis of their customer service. We have cream, butter and milk by Hoosier Farm and we like them. I am grateful to them for not putting vitamin D in the milk because it originates from corn and my daughter is allergic to corn. But the cheddar cheese has citric acid, which is also fermented from corn. Unfortunately, their ingredient list is not completed on the website, so there is no way of finding out because they never answer e-mails.

Advantages: butter and milk by Hoosier Farm and we like them. I am grateful to them for not ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Howard S. Shubs
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is great stuff to put on popcorn if you don't want to also add salt.

Advantages: Popcorn Topping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
axxman
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what was ordered. Nice cheddar taste on popcorn and pasta. A real cost saving. I really like this product. I use it when cooking rice and as a coating for roasting potatoes.The flavor is fantastic.Adding a heaped tablespoon to a box of Kraft Dinner mac and cheese (Canadian version) does add some cheesiness, but also a lot of saltiness.It is very salty compared to the cheese powder that comes with boxed mac'n'cheese.I need something a little less in sodium, but other wise , its exactly what I was looking for.

Advantages: Nice cheddar taste on popcorn and pasta
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kim Alarie
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This cheese powder makes a nice sauce and is easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dee Dee
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I expected it would have a shaker top. Had to get another shaker bottle to be able to sprinkle this on vegetables, popcorn, etc.

Advantages: I expected it would have a shaker top. Had ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rich
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese powder. Better than any store bought
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
faye
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
tasty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Carolyn Buehrig
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's pretty good, but I think the white cheddar is better.

Advantages: just like the movies!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurel Scheidt
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Almost like the Kraft cheese powder, but not exactly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scottio
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
this is the real deal. i made pasta and cheese with it last night and the cheese was indistinguishable to me. now i have to do the math to see if it would have been cheaper just to buy the boxes. it takes 4tbs to make one standard size batch of mac and cheese. not sure how many tbs are in a pound of this stuff.....sooo, yeah it tastes right but there are most likely more economical sources of similar product.

Advantages: this is the real deal. i made pasta and ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
loocie
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It seems to work best if you apply it immediately after popping and it seems to work best if you have used oil for popping as it can then "stick" to the kernels. It was very tasty but I had to use more than anticipated to get the coating. I think it tastes better than buying the bags in the store. I love Utz but this was better. I did notice that when I put the leftovers in a zip bag or Tupperware container, the leftovers were a tad soggy the next day. The same popcorn without the cheese is usually still good the next day. My advice/practice is to make less so there aren't any leftovers.

Advantages: great taste (not less filling and that's a joke for us oldsters)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S. Snyder
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Goes perfect with popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S.P.
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived on time. Used in Nacho dip and it taste fine and blends well.

Advantages: Used in Nacho dip and it taste fine and blends well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh AZ
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Use on popcorn and anything else that can use a good cheese kick! Might try one with out partially hydrogenated oil next time but this one is good.

Advantages: ... on popcorn and anything else that can use a good cheese kick
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Snowman
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes more like Cheeto powder than anything I was expecting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rudolph Gomez
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GRS
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product! Husband likes to put this on practically everything he eats! I bought it mainly for popcorn, but found that adding it to may dishes that I make is a wonderful addition to our meals. From mac and cheese, soups, salads and baked potatoes. Really like this product.

Advantages: Cheddar Cheese Powder is a good buy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Really love this cheesy stuff.

Advantages: Same taste as Mac & Cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates