Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb

 
(90 reviews)  

5 stars
 68 review(s)
4 stars
 18 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
90 results found
Show results 1 - 25
GRS
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product! Husband likes to put this on practically everything he eats! I bought it mainly for popcorn, but found that adding it to may dishes that I make is a wonderful addition to our meals. From mac and cheese, soups, salads and baked potatoes. Really like this product.

Advantages: Cheddar Cheese Powder is a good buy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Weeden
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Howard S. Shubs
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is great stuff to put on popcorn if you don't want to also add salt.

Advantages: Popcorn Topping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Really love this cheesy stuff.

Advantages: Same taste as Mac & Cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Organic Mom of 5
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so amazing! This particular purchase is like my 3rd or 4th. It lasts a long time and is great on so many things especially popcorn! If you do not find your mac n cheese cheesy enough, then add some of this to taste and you will be pleased. I have used it in pasta dishes, potatoes - mashed and baked, popcorn, sauces and in many other dishes. Kids find it very palatable and every house should have some of this cheese. The cheesy flavor is not too sharp nor too light, rather, it's perfect! Beware if the container is exposed to moisture and not closed properly as it can clump into hard chunks that are difficult to use at that point, otherwise, just use a whisk to mix it into a liquidand you should have no troubles with lumps. I have also purchased this as birthday gifts for kids. This mom of 5 will for sure be buying this again!!!

Advantages: The Best Cheese For The Cheese Addicts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Greaves
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Always great!! Makes popcorn all the more addicting!

Advantages: Perfect
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
axxman
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what was ordered. Nice cheddar taste on popcorn and pasta. A real cost saving. I really like this product. I use it when cooking rice and as a coating for roasting potatoes.The flavor is fantastic.Adding a heaped tablespoon to a box of Kraft Dinner mac and cheese (Canadian version) does add some cheesiness, but also a lot of saltiness.It is very salty compared to the cheese powder that comes with boxed mac'n'cheese.I need something a little less in sodium, but other wise , its exactly what I was looking for.

Advantages: Nice cheddar taste on popcorn and pasta
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B. Berman
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like the white cheddar better. I make macaroni and cheese with this product, and with the orange cheese it is just too bright. We call it radioactive mac

Advantages: If I had a geiger counter, it would register off the charts!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Centurion Buckra
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
When I die l'm gonna have someone coat me in this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Hudgins
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I would suggest calling this SHARP Cheddar Cheese Powder. Don't get me wrong, I love the stuff. Just don't over do it until you taste it first.

Advantages: A little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
angelee
Nov 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love macaroni and cheese so i pick this product because i could make a large amount if needs be or small i can make it real cheese are not and i can put it on other things which i love

Advantages: I love macaroni and cheese so i pick this product because ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kim Alarie
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This cheese powder makes a nice sauce and is easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anne S.
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Little ones think it's yummy:)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product especially as a backup emergency item

Advantages: nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dbltap22
Nov 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
second time ive purchased... Love this stuff on popcorn.... MMMMMMMMMMM

Advantages: Love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scotty does know
Nov 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My friend recommended I try this, and it is one of the best things to cook with. you literally do no tknow it is missing until you have tried it. Get it's that good

Advantages: My friend recommended I try this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product. Prompt service. Will order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Old Warhorse
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff to keep on hand, even good for use in regular cooking. Tip: mix this powdered cheese into whatever you're making BEFORE you heat it, otherwise the cheese powder clumps and is a bear to incorporate. Great for making chilimac, cheese crackers, cheese biscuits, etc., without the extra fat of regular cheese.

Advantages: Great stuff to keep on hand and tasty too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Treadlegenie
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty. Used for Mac & Cheese. Was a hit with the family. Will purchase again.

Advantages: Yummiest!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dee Dee
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I expected it would have a shaker top. Had to get another shaker bottle to be able to sprinkle this on vegetables, popcorn, etc.

Advantages: I expected it would have a shaker top. Had ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard McNally
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I very much like this brand of powdered cheddar cheese because it's so much more flavorful than other brands that I have tried.

Advantages: best brand of powdered cheddar cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rich
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese powder. Better than any store bought
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DustFenn
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
shoffnk
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Would be helpful if directions for use were on container... instead of having to look up on Hoosier Hill Farm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
charlene
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Cheddar Cheese Powder is really great. Great tasting and great quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates