Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb

 
(90 reviews)  

5 stars
 68 review(s)
4 stars
 18 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
68 results found
Show results 1 - 25
fixxxer "big fan"
Feb 4, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because microwave popcorn has become too expensive, especially the cheese flavored if you can find it in my area. So I decided to start making homemade stove top popcorn, but the cheese products that my grocery store carry are either too salty or don't stick to the popcorn like this product does. The cheese reminds me of cheese doodle dust in flavor and yes it does stick to your fingers, making them orange. But that's what I love about cheese popcorn. This cheese didn't taste salty to me at all. I used about 2 tablespoons for a gallon bucket filled with popcorn. Plenty of cheese on the popcorn and little residue on the bucket. I saw other reviewers talk about a shaker container but that's not what I got. I definitely will be ordering this product from here on out.

Advantages: Easy peasy really cheesy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
GRS
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product! Husband likes to put this on practically everything he eats! I bought it mainly for popcorn, but found that adding it to may dishes that I make is a wonderful addition to our meals. From mac and cheese, soups, salads and baked potatoes. Really like this product.

Advantages: Cheddar Cheese Powder is a good buy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Really love this cheesy stuff.

Advantages: Same taste as Mac & Cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Organic Mom of 5
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so amazing! This particular purchase is like my 3rd or 4th. It lasts a long time and is great on so many things especially popcorn! If you do not find your mac n cheese cheesy enough, then add some of this to taste and you will be pleased. I have used it in pasta dishes, potatoes - mashed and baked, popcorn, sauces and in many other dishes. Kids find it very palatable and every house should have some of this cheese. The cheesy flavor is not too sharp nor too light, rather, it's perfect! Beware if the container is exposed to moisture and not closed properly as it can clump into hard chunks that are difficult to use at that point, otherwise, just use a whisk to mix it into a liquidand you should have no troubles with lumps. I have also purchased this as birthday gifts for kids. This mom of 5 will for sure be buying this again!!!

Advantages: The Best Cheese For The Cheese Addicts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Greaves
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Always great!! Makes popcorn all the more addicting!

Advantages: Perfect
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Centurion Buckra
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
When I die l'm gonna have someone coat me in this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Hudgins
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I would suggest calling this SHARP Cheddar Cheese Powder. Don't get me wrong, I love the stuff. Just don't over do it until you taste it first.

Advantages: A little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anne S.
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Little ones think it's yummy:)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product especially as a backup emergency item

Advantages: nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product. Prompt service. Will order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Old Warhorse
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff to keep on hand, even good for use in regular cooking. Tip: mix this powdered cheese into whatever you're making BEFORE you heat it, otherwise the cheese powder clumps and is a bear to incorporate. Great for making chilimac, cheese crackers, cheese biscuits, etc., without the extra fat of regular cheese.

Advantages: Great stuff to keep on hand and tasty too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DustFenn
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charlene
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Cheddar Cheese Powder is really great. Great tasting and great quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurel
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Seriously delicious. We use it for popcorn and it's fantastic. I've tried quite a few cheese powders and nothing matches Hoosier Hill on flavor. A tub lasts a very long time, even with consistent use.

Advantages: We use it for popcorn and it's fantastic. I've tried quite a few cheese powders and ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe R
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This has replaced the "famous" Mac & Cheese powder in my household, as of late. It tastes slightly different, a bit more orange, but it is not sweet, like the popular name brand. Nobody I've ever heard of wants sweet mac & cheese, so now those packets get left out in favor of this.

Advantages: but it is not sweet, like the popular name brand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol J. Morris
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product is great! We love it on different types of pasta, (especially spaghetti), popcorn, and croutons. I buy plain croutons, put some into a sandwich zip lock bag with a spoonful of this cheese, shake gently....great for my salads!

Advantages: This product is great! We love it on different types of pasta
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
imagin tea
Oct 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've been looking for a product like this in stores for years. Come to find out, several friends have been looking for it as well. Mostly we put it on popcorn, but it is equally yummy on broccoli, noodles, potatoes or added to sauces. Since it is so easy to order on Hoosier Hill Farm, we will never run out.

Advantages: love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liezel Colson
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
super love it,, i cooked fries and sprinkle this powder cheese and yeah i love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
remi
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great taste and fun experimenting with! Came on time and packaged well.

Advantages: Great taste and fun experimenting with
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MoniCali
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
TASTES LIKE KRAFT!You know you were hooked as a child!Better quality, and no cardboard taste!Add to soups, potato dishes, and yes...PASTA!MmmMmmm!

Advantages: Better than Kraft!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
T Higgs
Oct 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Natural ingredients. We use for popcorn, we'll try the cheese sauce recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Logan Michl
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes great mac'n'cheese. Has a color that I have had comments about (a brighter than the store bought boxed brands) but I don't mind and it tastes comparable/better.

Advantages: Fun to use for whatever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Caprara
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very mmmm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L.M.
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My mother used to get a Kraft cheese powder that apparently they don't make anymore, but I loved it. This is even better than the Kraft product i remember! It makes the best and cheesiest microwave popcorn I've ever had! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quick, cheesy taste! SO happy I found it, and I'll order it again!!

Advantages: but I loved it. This is even better than the Kraft ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sherri's view
Oct 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this stuff - great on popcorn!

Advantages: Great on popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates