Hoosier Hill Farm Cheddar Cheese Powder, Cheese lovers 2.5 lb. size

 
(29 reviews)  

5 stars
 27 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Cichlid Guy
Oct 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love this stuff. My only suggestion would be to put a desiccant pack inside the lid to keep it from clumping so fast.

Advantages: perfect match for popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger S
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
For some reason they use blue cheese in it and there is someone it the house allergic. Works good on popcorn. Makes nice sauces.

Advantages: Good but had suprise ingredient
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. Just as good or better than the Kraft.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Undead E.T.
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Far too good. Makes better Mac -n- Cheese than the store can provide and with no MSG. MSG is in anything Autolyzed or Hydrolyzed so you don't always know it's there unless you're allergic to it, which my wife is. She used to love the blue box mac through the eighties until they changed the recipe. She now loves Mac -n- Cheese again. This powder is the pure, unrefined spice of old! He who controls the spice, controls the universe! OK, maybe a little too dramatic, but I love this stuff!

Advantages: Far too good. Makes better Mac -n- Cheese than the store ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diplopits
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Hoosier Hill makes good stuff. I have used their cheese powder, honey powder, and butter powder thus far. As far as the cheese powder is concerned, the main thing is to avoid sprinkling it on top of food that is steaming hot. It cakes pretty readily. Sprinkle it on cold food before you microwave it. Still, I get the sense that it's real cheese and it tastes that way.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill makes good stuff. I have used their cheese powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emily Sandstrom
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm getting addicted to this stuff. It is not salty; it is not greasy; it tastes natural. I only wish it were organic.

Advantages: I'm getting addicted to this stuff. It is not ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My husband has always wanted some of this to make his own mac & cheese. He uses it everywhere.

Advantages: Yum, Yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew D
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I COULD EAT IT WITH A SPOON!!!!!! Great for many cooking needs and AWESOME on popcorn.

Advantages: ALL I CAN SAY IS, THANK YOU HOOSIER HILL FARM
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynne A. Thomas
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes very good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karla R.
Oct 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is the crack of powder cheese!! The taste is SUPERB compared to others I have purchased. It's especially great on fried tacos! I will definitely be buying from Hoosier Hill Farm when we run out!!

Advantages: It's especially great on fried tacos
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese powder ever!!!n If you or your family loves Kraft Mac & Cheese this powder it the same. You can make more or less for your family size. Biggest reason I love it is I can make it more cheesy or less cheesy according to who I am feeding. My two boys and all of their friends are in love with the mac and cheese I make with this.

Advantages: Best cheese powder ever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael R Judge
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ausome on popcorn, spaghetti, or any pasta. Just like kraft

Advantages: Just like
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Harris
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best Flavor I have found for powdered cheese. It is great to add to many items to provide that additional flavor Does not cake up as quickly as others powders.

Advantages: Best Flavor Cheese Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marguerite
Aug 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Hosier Hill Farm cheddar cheese powder rocks!!! It makes the BEST cheese sauces quickly and easily! But it's secret super power is being a popcorn topper!!!

Advantages: It makes the BEST cheese sauces quickly and easily
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BritTexan
Aug 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not a lot you can say about luminous orange cheesy powder in a clear plastic screw top container, but it was exactly what I was looking for since my Southern hubby likes to mix a couple of teaspoonfuls into his grits sometimes and it also gives a boost to the cheesiness of mac & cheese. I ordered this bigger container this time - they sell a couple of smaller sizes as well but we got through the 1 lb tub quite fast so this one is better value. If the novelty of this stuff wears off I expect this stuff will keep forever(!) so that's another reason to choose the bigger size.

Advantages: VERY Orange, and cheesy. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Avoncechic Kari
Jul 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this rich cheese. My absolute favorite.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julieanne Ratliff
Jul 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I purchased this initially for a school project! We made according to directions to make cheese popcorn! It was delicious, perfect, will probably use again!

Advantages: Make the best homemade cheese popcorn, ever!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jpgxpcv
Jul 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We haven't used much yet, still looking for recipe ideas, but what we've prepared we liked. It makes a cheese sauce as good or better than the Kraft cheese power, My wife would have been happier if I'd bought the white powder, she doesn't like the colorings, so I'll probably try that next. I hope the flavor is the same.

Advantages: but what we've prepared we liked. It makes a cheese sauce as good or ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Blake's
Jun 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
simply amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert L Messinger
May 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have to say that cheese was fantastic I am not only a cheese lover I am addicted to cheese

Advantages: It was delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karl Benson
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The best powdered cheese I've found. Delicious on popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan McGee
May 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yummy - and protects the cheese packet from the box of mac and cheese!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David R.
May 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
cheesy product which is good for a cheese product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Henry
May 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't try them yet they are for storage. From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good.i do know the price was right

Advantages: From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good. i do know the price was
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LLC
Apr 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it on popcorn...great taste. I like it on pasta...made it with butter and milk and the cheddar cheese powder...I put on too much but it mixed fairly well with few orange clumps, next time I'll add pasta after mixing!!

Advantages: great taste. I like it on pasta
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates