Hoosier Hill Farm Cheddar Cheez Powder, 1 Pound

 
(39 reviews)  

5 stars
 30 review(s)
4 stars
 8 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
39 results found
Show results 1 - 25
eli askin
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not so great to make a cheese sauce with but, wonderful as popcorn seasoning!

Advantages: Sauce, no... Popcorn, absolutely!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron
Oct 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
No problems with the product, adds flavor to all products I have used it with

Advantages: Four Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ashley
Oct 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very cheesy flavor and a little goes a long way

Advantages: Very cheesy flavor and a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deborah Sobodash
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because other reviewers said that it was just like the blue box powder. Well in my experience it is not. It is great to add it in addition to your Mac and cheese with what already comes in the box. But not as the sole cheese flavor. I add about a tablespoon of this along with the packet that comes in the box and it turns out great. It is also good tossed onto popcorn.

Advantages: Great addition to Mac and cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
BadHatBob
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty.

Advantages: Four Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bob
Sep 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
taste great, works great... for a few minutes. I got a stainless steel shaker for it and it sprinkled well.. until the next day. This open container soaked up so much water it was a brick the nest day. It MUST be stored in an air tight container!!!

Advantages: very hydroscopic!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Q. School
Aug 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes good, but wish Kraft still made theirs...

Advantages: Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
REALLY REALLY good cheese. Only took one star off since is uses color dyes(yellow 5 and 6 I believe) instead of natural coloring.

Advantages: Great Cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martha L Mayes
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Gave this a 4 since I have not used it yet, but the other Hooiser Hill Farm Products I have used were great, pretty sure this will be too.

Advantages: but the other Hooiser Hill Farm Products I have used were great, pretty sure this will be too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Manapsal
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This powdered cheese is good!! I use this to coat my french fries and I just add a little bit of sugar. And It looks bigger than I expected

Advantages: Pretty good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jay monies
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This cheese sauce is delicious. It tastes very close to the stuff that comes in Kraft's boxes and by searching the measurements of the other ingredients used in Kraft Mac and Cheese you can use this Hoosier Hill Farm Cheese Powder to make the same tasting Mac and cheese but with your own noodle shapes.I've used this cheese sauce to experiment with all kinds of dishes like on hot popcorn, cheese sauce for chicken dishes, and a cheese dipping sauce for fries and breaded chicken.The size of the container is plenty for the price. Since you only use a tablespoon or so at a time I expect it to last me several mac and cheese dishes before I run out.The powder tastes high quality and it's much more fun to experiment with different noodle shapes and have WAY more sauce on your mac and cheese than normal. I'll buy this again as soon as I'm out.

Advantages: Many uses and tastes great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nikita
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes great. Gluten Free. Now I can add it to my gluten free pasta Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Elbows, 12 Ounce (Pack of 12) and it tastes just like the kraft stuff. I sometimes add a little extra powder and some fresh grated cheddar but this is amazing stuff and worth it, for someone who either a) can no longer tolerate gluten, b) on a diet permitting it. It's a nice treat. You may want to mix it in a bowl first, to avoid clumping.This was the first flavor I tried for this brand, and I like it. I think the other flavor the "big daddy mac" may be a little more cheezy, but I honestly can't tell the difference. I'm not a sophisticated foodie either, I'm not Gordon Ramsey, I'm ordering orange cheez powder over the internet so your milage may vary. It's also good to sprinkle on pop corn.

Advantages: I'm not Gordon Ramsey, I'm ordering orange cheez powder over the internet but.... it tastes great. Gluten Free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathon B.
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
OF COURSE I LOVE IT ♥
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's just like Kraft Mac and cheese. I am single, so regular box of Mac and cheese is too much for me. With this you can make as much or as little as you want. Flavor is exactly what I was looking for. It goes good in popcorn and to augment other meals. I recommend this to anyone who likes Kraft Mac and cheese.

Advantages: Just like Kraft Mac and cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mojaeco
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love cheese popcorn and was excited to buy this along with a popcorn machine. It tastes good on popcorn But make sure you dont use too much, because it makes the popcorn salty.

Advantages: I love cheese popcorn and was excited to buy this along ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes Awesome Cheese Popcorn!

Advantages: Makes Awesome Cheese Popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S. Kubiak
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just used this cheddar cheese powder to make up some macaroni and cheese. After cooking about 1/2 pound of pasta, I drained it and immediately added some soft butter and a splash of milk. I then put in a heaping tablespoon (and a tad more for good luck) of the cheese. It was delicious. It really tasted like Kraft. It was very easy to mix with the pasta. Simply stir as you do the box mix. I can't wait to try it on popcorn and will add some to my potato soup tomorrow. Very pleased with this purchase.

Advantages: I then put in a heaping tablespoon (and a tad more for good luck) of the cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doodles
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My absolute favorite popcorn topper.

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Moore
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes my popcorn cheesy and flavorful. It's very cheap too!

Advantages: Five stars!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth
Oct 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yum!!!!

Advantages: Mmmm cheez
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Aruffi
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is amazing! It tastes just like the original blue box of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese. I have also made a cheese sauce with it, using the same proportions as I use to make the macaroni and cheese. I mix it into fresh Broccoli, It is so delish.I agree with a former review by KCinAZ, I wish they made this in 5 pound containers. Had I only know how good this was I would have brought more.

Advantages: Great product, great taste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
W. Harman
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A whole bucket of Mac & Cheese cheese? Dude, what's not to like?!

Advantages: what's not to like?!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pamela Cross
Sep 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly as described, flavorful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jill Howard
Sep 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great on popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allison Bartels
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
When I was little my Dad made cheese popcorn every Sunday night. I have continued this tradition and this cheese mixed with melted butter over popcorn is awesome!!!

Advantages: I have continued this tradition and this cheese mixed with melted butter over popcorn is awesome!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates