Hoosier Hill Farm Sour Cream and Chives Powder 1 lb

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
MBK
Mar 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Too salty to my taste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
taxlady
Feb 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
i was surprised that the powder didn't go to the top of container. It looked like some of powder was left out. the other containers were full to the rim.

Disadvantages: missing powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SH
Jan 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice easy to apply flavoring. I add one heaping teaspoon to about 4 - 6 quarts of popped corn, in a brown paper shopping bag and shake it vigorously with salt. I like their Cheddar Cheese Powder better.

Advantages: Nice easy to apply flavoring
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
KonaGal
Jan 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's okay,nothing to rave about , I tried it on my popcorn and wasn't thrilled

Disadvantages: Not flavorful enough for my taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MizGinger
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have to give this four stars, because even though the kids and I love it mixed into our mashed potatoes, the husband says it leaves a weird metallic taste in his mouth. Who knows?The container is good sized, and seals well, and you need very little to add flavor to whatever you're cooking. I'll keep purchasing it, and just make sure the husband gets powder-free potatoes.

Advantages: The kids love the extra kick in their potatoes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
curtis durnell
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love the flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
april munion
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love this one. taste great on popcorn, almost time to order another one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Big Momma
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor!! I have tried several Hoosier Hill Farm products and I have not been disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ishiney
Jul 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product amazing shipping time!

Advantages: Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Weston
Jul 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like adding this powder to soups, salad dressings, hamburger helper type dishes, and to my scrambled eggs in the morning. I have even sprinkled a little on some home-made fries I had just cooked. I really like the flavor. And, it is rather convenient compared to ensuring I always have some fresh sour cream on hand. The ratio of chives to sour cream flavor is just right.

Advantages: convenient flavor addition readily available on my pantry shelf
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
colleen drew
Jun 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
GREAT ON HOMEMADE POTATO CHIPS!

Advantages: Very good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
David R.
May 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like on popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pam
Apr 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great product love the convenience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gregrey b
Apr 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charlesetta
Mar 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
my first time trying sour cream and chives powder love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So easy to incorporate into hundreds of recipes!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BCJ
Feb 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Momzy247
Jan 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Sour Cream & Chive Powder has a very good taste. It is not overwhelming. I enjoy it on the large pretzels I make. Very pleased.

Advantages: Sour Cream & Chive Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates