Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Beef Gelatin, 1 Pound

 
(25 reviews)  

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
25 results found
Show results 1 - 25
K. Rowe
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for yogurt making. I use goat milk and needed a thickener. 1 TBS usually does the trick for 1 qt of milk.

Advantages: Good for yogurt making
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
WL
Aug 11, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works well in low-carb cooking, five stars if it was produced in a non-shared facility that processes wheat.

Advantages: Four Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
VIA
Jul 2, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
STILL I can not find , from what this gelatin is made, why it is a secret. I want to know is it made from beef or pork. Lena

Advantages: IS IT BEEF OR PORK
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pg
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've been using gelatin for my joints. This product blends nicely into liquids without clumping and doesn't get glu-ee while resting. Would definitely buy again when needed.

Advantages: This product blends nicely into liquids without clumping and doesn't get glu-ee while ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johan's Grandmom
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I purchased this product so I could make my grandson healthy gummi's and gelatin. I have not made anything from it yet, but plan to in the near future. I was pleased with the quanity for the price and the timely arrival of the product. I am excited to find a premium beef gelatin that is easy to purchase.

Advantages: I was pleased with the quanity for the price and the timely ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mtnoggin
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good quality gelatin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lorae Fistor
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great value and it's a down home company it seems. I like to support this type of seller.

Advantages: Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerry Fee
Oct 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This showed up when it was supposed to, and looks exactly as pictured. Works well in smoothies. Has more protein that all the other ones I've found.

Advantages: Will order again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colleen
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We have utilized gelatin and pineapple juice prior to surgery as long as I can remember, it helps in recovery time. One cup juice to one tablespoon gel.

Advantages: We give to patients prior to surgery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J Green
Sep 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product met my expectations. Definitely would purchase again. Hoosier Hill Farms is a quality supplier that offers quality products.

Advantages: Very Satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dani H
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast secure shipping and a great value on the product. Now we can make our own gummy candies!

Advantages: Make your own...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kbruce
Aug 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great Quality Gelatin!! This has no taste but dissolves easily and mixes very well with liquids! I'm very happy with the quality, taste and texture of this beef gelatin. I put it in my coffee in the AM and I've also made jello. The jello turned out great by mixing Hoosier Hill Farm Gelatin and organic juice. I also mix a little in my shampoo as it is great for you hair too. Love it! Very happy!

Advantages: Great Quality Gelatin!! You will be very pleased with Hoosier Hill Farm Gelatin!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan in NY
Jun 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This dissolves well, gels well, tastes fine.

Advantages: tastes fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Chambers, Author
Mar 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Easy to incorporate, consistent product. it's gelatin; there's not much to say.

Advantages: Quality product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mya W. Cutler
Feb 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just used this last night to make fruit gummies. It dissolved easily in warm liquid and has no taste. I have not verified their claims that they pasture raise their beef but the taste and quality of this gelatin are excellent.

Advantages: It dissolved easily in warm liquid and has no taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
E. Barnes
Feb 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great on hand product..

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea
Feb 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This works well for gelling soups and broths. However, this needs to be used in something that's heated and cooled, not in recipes where it is mixed in and eaten immediately, like gummies. There is a definite flavor to the gelatin that is noticed when making gummies, but you won't notice it when used in hot liquids.

Advantages: Great for gelatin, does have some flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Always Looking for the Truth
Dec 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have used several different types of gelatin, in addition to making my own at home from rendering beef bones, turkey carcasses, etc.Was very pleased with Hoosier Hill Farm's gelatin, and will order it again!

Advantages: VERY pleased - the gelatin granules are fine, dissolve well, and tastes great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SlapHappy
Nov 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is good without any distracting flavors! Nice container and just what i wanted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good product, however I wasn't paying attention and what I really needed was a different gelatin! Still a good product especially for the price.

Advantages: good product, however I wasn't paying attention and what ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Legallyn
Oct 13, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Like this gelatin but I wish I could find at a lesser price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ALLA
Jun 13, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice product . the price is affordable . I Will recommend this supplier to my friends and planing to buy more of this product

Advantages: Good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Meyer
Feb 24, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Mixes easily in any soup or hot drink. Great for my joint problems in hands and knees. I will order again.

Advantages: Great Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bunny
Jan 15, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used this to make gel plates. Worked great. I'll be using it next to make gel candles, I expect the same great melty results.

Advantages: works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
NinaS
Dec 8, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice price on this Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Beef Gelatin 1 Lb. (unflavored). I use it as a supplement as well as to make gelatin deserts. Works and tastes great.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Beef Gelatin 1 Lb. (unflavored)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates