Hoosier Hill Farm Pure Spinach Powder, 1 Pound

 
(23 reviews)  

5 stars
 16 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
23 results found
Show results 1 - 23
M. Estrada
Nov 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this product can put into just about any othe drink or food for extra nutrition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dugweb
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great taste

Advantages: Great taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rogue Rose
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This large tub will last forever! It's a little stinky but mixes and taste fine with the right food. We put it in apple sauce and my son loves it. One way to get him to eat veggies!

Advantages: Picky two year old loves!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Rector
Aug 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is so much cheaper to buy this than to buy fresh and dehydrate yourself. It is great quality, and mixes well. Only four stars due to the container not actually being 1 pound (0.89 lb). Still worth the price though!

Advantages: LOVE IT!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
KitchenTester
Jun 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I do wish it was as green as real spinach. But, the nutrients should be there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gopo
Jun 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We used this Spinach Powder in our Popcorn flavor Jalapeno Popper, to give it some natural green color, turned out really nice. thegopo.com

Advantages: turned out really nice. thegopo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M. Bracke
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product and quality. I use it every day in my post workout shake. It can also be used to cook and bake with.

Advantages: Great product and quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth Ward
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a premium product! Great for smoothies and baking in breads etc. A wonderful way to get your greens without throwing away spinach that has gone bad.

Advantages: You have to try this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Azekura
Oct 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MICHAEL
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great way to get required vitamins without expiration date over your shoulder...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carrie Grady
Sep 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product. As described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia Ann
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I add this powder to my morning smoothies alternating it with Kelp and Alfalfa powders. The powder does not change the taste of the smoothie as much as fresh spinach. I am happy to get a serving or two of greens into my diet so easily.

Advantages: I use this powder almost every day!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RCR
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product works as advertised. I would order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deborah E. Wagner
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
crystal
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cindy barnett
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I could really get used to this. I keep buying fresh spinach over and over and it winds up spoiling before I can use it. From what I hear this is as nutritious as the fresh so I will keep buying it.

Advantages: YUM-O
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M. Ripley
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes good in my shakes....very well pleased!

Advantages: Good Greens!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product and service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura Duffie
Jul 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Put in everything...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RW
Jun 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This powder is a great way to add spinach to meals and drinks, and unlike fresh spinach it does not need to be refrigerated. I recommend using a teaspoon to add the powder; I used a shaker for a while and sneezed every time I used it.

Advantages: Excellent sneezing powder when used with a shaker. Great way to add spinach to meals and drinks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter A
May 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quite tasty! Easy to spoon from the wide mouth jar.

Advantages: Quite tasty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LWhite
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product makes it easier to put Spinach in my homemade juices. It was a good price too. It also does not have that bitter taste that other powders have.

Advantages: Great product for juices !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
thubes
Jun 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good for smoothies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates