Hoosier Hill Farm Chipotle Morita Powder, 1.5 lbs. Plastic Jar

 
(19 reviews)  

5 stars
 19 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Bruce E. Layne
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm a fan of the hot stuff and this is a good way to add great chipolte flavor to almost anything. I particularly like it in chili. It's a great comb with smoked Spanish paprika. I was a bit surprised to see that it's made in Indiana. I expected something in the southwestern US, or maybe Mexico.

Advantages: Instant chipotle! Great flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kirk Collins
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product. Significantly better taste than cayenne.

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David B. Neely
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious, and a great value at this price. Used it several times for chicken marinade and its great.

Advantages: Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought this stuff over a year ago & I'm half way through the container. It's good stuff & a little goes a long way!

Advantages: It's good stuff & a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Square eyes
Jun 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great value & a great product. I use a lot of chipotle so buying 1.4 oz. at the grocery store can be way too expensive.

Advantages: Quantity & Quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tootie
Jun 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a fantastic buy on this product. It's the same as the expensive little bottle I've been buying at the store for a fraction of the cost. I'd recommend it and will continue to buy it.

Advantages: Fantastic price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff C
Apr 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this Chipotle powder after I tried to buy more of a chipotle salt I bought at a gourmet grocery store and it was $5 an ounce. I mix it 50/50 with sea salt and add some garlic and onion powder and it's a great seasoning. I've added it directly to chili and also to a pot of pinto beans. Good smoked chili flavor and a great value for a lot of product. Good stuff!

Advantages: Love this to make seasonings for everything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
solaris450
Apr 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fresh, smoky, spicy and delicious, but not too hot. Love this stuff. I'll definitely be purchasing again when the time comes. This great smoky, sweet flavor goes great on so many things, not just meats, but vegetables and eggs too. Definitely recommend this product, very impressed.

Advantages: Very fresh! Delicious sweet-smoke flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S. Simpler
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very nice product and you can't beat the price.

Advantages: Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bike Commuter
Feb 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is good stuff at a fourth the price of the store brands. The heat is milder than some, but it likely varies by the batch. Appreciate that it comes in a useful container instead of a bag.

Advantages: Chipotle Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chef sue
Feb 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fresh, smoky, delicious!

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greatdanes
Feb 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Spicy and tasty - what more can you ask of this product. Nicely ground and easy to handle, but I move it into a 'shaker' type bottle and that makes it easier to get the amount I want to use.

Advantages: Very Good Chipolte
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ferd Berdsnurkle
Jan 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
EXCELLENT ! ! ! ! !

Advantages: EXCELLENT ! ! ! ! !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff
Nov 25, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dogs and Flours
Oct 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I finally found the perfect spice for popcorn. I like to top popcorn with nutritional yeast and something spicy. Cayenne pepper is hot but doesn't really have flavor. This powder has a wonderful smoky flavor with a nice touch of heat. I think it's better than canned chipotles when making chili, beans, etc. I use this every day. Yum!

Advantages: Add some spice to your life!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Smith
Oct 2, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is my favorite hot pepper powder of all time. Its smoky -- hot and so good. I will order again. It was a lot-- so I shared it with my family.!

Advantages: This is good stuff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Big Papa
Aug 10, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent flavor!! Has a smoky aroma that didn't really translate too much to the food but it's gentle heat was great. I used it in my BBQ rubs!! Try smoked paprika to get some more smoke flavor in your foods that you may not want to cook in a smoker.

Advantages: Excellent flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Geoffrey Cornelius
Jul 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this spice. Excellent flavor and excellent value for the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates