Zahtar (Za'atar) Spice, Hoosier Hill Farm, 1lb

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Nick
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claudia Sutton
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I now have a lifetime supply for a village. It's a great mix; I'm repackaging smaller amounts as gifts.

Advantages: Great spice mix, but a pound is A LOT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PR Webster
Jun 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Zataar is very good and fresh tasting but in my opinion has a bit too much sumac.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon C
May 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It was very good and reminds me of the Miiddle East.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan C. Robbins
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this spice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
leslie philip
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product met my expectations. Some may think it's a bit salty but I don't. I makes great topping for crackers.

Advantages: I makes great topping for crackers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia Kunkel
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
When used with the proper foods this product greatly enhanced the flavor and made old tired recipes new and flavorful with just a tiny amount

Advantages: Refresh old recipes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thia S. Patti
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very Tasty, I enjoy it sprinkled over fresh tomatoes, with olive oil, salt and a little fresh lemon a little cheese and fresh old world bread, enjoy in good health.

Advantages: I enjoy it sprinkled over fresh tomatoes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mathnunnies
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yummy. This is great on sandwiches and just about anything.

Advantages: This is great on sandwiches and just about anything
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy Booth
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was recently introduced to Zahtar...and couldn't wait to try your blend. I love it!!

Advantages: I love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bonne L. Holbrook
Aug 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a wonderful flavored za'atar. The container never even made it into my spice cabinet. I've been grilling our main courses a lot during this summer heat. I sprinkle za'atar along with a bit of Aleppo pepper onto chicken, lamb, fish and flatbreads. It adds a brightly acidic, nutty and savory taste to all that it touches.

Advantages: Grilling magic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hikanae
Apr 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This spice is just too good!

Advantages: Nice for the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lg
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kimberly A Costa
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So happy to find for my recipes. Delicious!

Advantages: Wonderful
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Callahan
Jul 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is tasty. Since I haven't tried other brands, and don't remember having it in restaurants, I cannot compare it to other Zahtar. I sprinkle it on eggs, salads, sandwiches, etc. I should look up some recipes and try it cooked.

Advantages: Tasty spice / herb mix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simple Lifer
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is my first experience with Za'atar. I liked it. All of the ingredients seem fresh and good. There is an ample amount to rub on chicken (in my case). I will continue to work with it, and will order more if I need to do so.

Advantages: I liked it. All of the ingredients seem fresh and ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie King
Apr 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just got back from a trip to Israel and I ordered this as soon as I got home. I was very pleased to discover it tastes exactly like what I had over there. Great product; I will definitely buy again.

Advantages: It's the real deal - highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
diane digeronimo
Apr 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This an awesome product that goes a long way for exotic flavoring

Advantages: Awesome cross between oregano and pepper .buy it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates