Hoosier Hill Farm Prague Powder No. 1 Curing Salt, Pink, 1 Pound

 
(49 reviews)  

5 stars
 44 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
49 results found
Show results 1 - 25
KW
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made several batches of home-bacon with this so far. Works great!!

Advantages: Works great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dr. Dan
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I smoke many products including bacon. The use of "curing salt" such as this product increases shelf life, reduces the chances of bacterial contamination, and improves color. This product was as advertised, arrived in just a few days, nice packing, and no clumping. No complaints. I would order from them again.

Advantages: Works for me
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue Bridges
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't used it yet. I am sure it will be good.

Advantages: I am sure it will be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JY
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Initially purchased this to make corned beef and had great results. You get a good amount of product for the price, considering you rarely use more that a few grams of this at a time to cure even large pieces of meat. Also works great to simulate a smoke ring when doing 'barbecue' indoors via sous-vide.

Advantages: Works as intended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JY
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Initially purchased this to make corned beef and had great results. You get a good amount of product for the price, considering you rarely use more that a few grams of this at a time to cure even large pieces of meat. Also works great to simulate a smoke ring when doing 'barbecue' indoors via sous-vide.

Advantages: Works as intended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Howard
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I wanted this as a cure for smoking meat. I do believe it will do the trick just fine.

Advantages: I do believe it will do the trick just fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
daisybengal
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bacon is still curing so will wait and see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen W.
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for our homemade jerky
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CannonFodder73
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Now that it cooled off outside used it to make a pork belly into bacon. Only needed about 7g of it, so this is a lifetime supply. The meat turned red inside showing that its "cured".

Advantages: Now that it cooled off outside used it to make ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James anderson
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CJD101
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw being made on a TV program. We made the recipe and it came out extremely well. thank you for having products regular grocery stores don't have.

Advantages: we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sara Hatchell
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Cured a pork belly for bacon, worked perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Crisp
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
OH BOY we made our first Pastrami!!! the pink curing salt worked great and the pastrami is very tasty thanks for the great product.

Advantages: yummy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Keith Eaton III
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for corning a brisket to make pastrami.

Advantages: Corned Beffi PASTRAMI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hameyo
Oct 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Does exactly what it says

Advantages: Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JRG
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
art pauly
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for bacon and ham cures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was great!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcel Bernier
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quick ship, great price!! Thank you..

Advantages: Great Price!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Zerfoss
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
exactly what I was looking for.

Advantages: Just what I needed/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gang2x
Oct 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good for all aspects of meat curing, be careful with acid b/c it can cause toxic nitrous oxide gas to form

Advantages: great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dedhedfred
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ordered this to use with my "from scratch" beef jerky. 1/4 t per lb. Will last a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Billh
Sep 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery, what else is there to say seems to work as it should.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates