Hoosier Hill Farm Prague Powder No.1 Pink Curing Salt, 2.5 Pound

 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
,Dale R. Riech
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
1st time user. I used a whole pork belly to make bacon and it seamed to work as is should. I dissolved quickly when mixed with a little water for my wet brine and mixed evenly with my dry brine.

Advantages: 1st time user. I used a whole pork belly ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tata G
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for my smoked meat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kelvin k sett
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just a heads up. This is a LOT of salt.

Advantages: Just a heads up. This is a LOT of ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L&T
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works fine, jar came with some dented corners, but no breaks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joonypar
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works wonders for cheap cuts of meat. Makes a stunning pastrami. Also did a pork shoulder that turned out to be a lovely ham.

Advantages: Works wonders for cheap cuts of meat. Makes a ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lindsey
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love that you can get this product on Hoosier Hill Farm. Not only because Hoosier Hill Farm usually has the best prices but also because it's an extremely hard to find item. For example I went to a special spice store as well as Meijer Kroger and Walmart and none of them had it I was at my wit's end when I remembered that I have Hoosier Hill Farm Prime and search for on there and this is one of the products that came up first. We have been using this for curing our own hands and it works wonderful I also really like the container because you can buy cheaper refills and just put it back into the container because I prefer a reusable container like this rather than a bag. This works like it's supposed to and I like the quality of the product would recommend it highly

Advantages: Great for making your own ham!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product, Seller was fast and accurate. Highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bee
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Smith
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Does the job, and lots of it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe batterton
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product....great price...awesome service!

Advantages: Good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ty Gooding
Jul 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product met all my expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott A. Kelly
Jul 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for home made bacon making.

Advantages: BACON!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Casey Shipley
Jul 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made a bunch of corned beef and pastrami. Works great!

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nate
Jun 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Product worked as prescribed. the receipt called for 1 and 1/2 cups of kosher salt and 2 tablespoons of no. 1 pink curing salt per gallon of water, and to be brined for 3 days. Meat came out very salty, couldn't eat , through out $35.00 of meat.

Advantages: curing salt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
katelynn
Jun 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works great for use in making homemade corn beef. That's all I've used it for so far. I use 1 tsp. per 5 lbs. meat, along with some Morton's Tenderquick and seasonings.

Advantages: Homemade corn beef...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnie Collins
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product arrived in a timely manner and seems to be a great product.

Advantages: ... in a timely manner and seems to be a great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mitchel Stapleton
Jul 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
best ever

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Kraus
Jun 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
When I first got started with curing meats, I went with a pre-mixed cure that you can buy here on Hoosier Hill Farm. It's convenient, and you don't have to worry about messing anything up. It was fine, but eventually I wanted to start trying new things. That's when I picked up this curing salt. Now I can put my own cures together and experiment.I've done Canadian bacon, buckboard bacon, American bacon, corned beef, and pastrami so far and I haven't made the slightest dent in this jar. It's going to outlast me at this rate! It's a fantastic buy for the price. And then when people start getting interested in curing their own meats because of how delicious yours are, you can give them some of your curing salt to get them started, because you're seriously not going to miss a few tablespoons!

Advantages: Cure meats! Go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Verdun
Jun 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product works perfectly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates