Hoosier Hill Farm Prague Powder No.1 Pink Curing Salt, 4 Oz

 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
L. Braden
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We used this powder to make homemade smoked bacon. It only takes a little bit but that little bit makes the end product come out just right. We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly recommend using this pink salt at least on bacon. Can't wait to try it on our next batch of jerky.

Advantages: We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly rec
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
cl
Jul 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Happy with my purchase. Reasonably priced. Thank You !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reasonable Mike
Aug 18, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Did the job! It could be the best curing salt I've ever used but I don't use much so not sure if there is better out there. What I can say is that I made incredible bacon from a 10lb pork belly.

Advantages: Exactly what I needed to make bacon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aries
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made me some delicious Peameal (Canadian) Bacon and Corned beef. Works great!

Advantages: Works great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
T. Murphy
Jun 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is pink salt, not much more to say.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Desert dweller
Jun 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have made the BEST smoked bacon ever! Getting time to start another batch. Wish I had a bigger smoker, though.

Advantages: great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is curing salt to use if you are making your own bacon.

Advantages: Bacon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Kingsley-charland
Jun 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
makin' bacon

Advantages: makin' bacon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John D Churchfield Jr
May 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked great for Canadian bacon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie
May 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The company sent us information in case we needed to contact them. We made a delicious corned beef from scratch using this prague powder.

Advantages: The company sent us information in case we needed to ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
susanleeann
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just had a great meal of homemade corned beef. Product performed as promised

Advantages: We made CORNED BEEF
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bill rose
Jul 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tried it on pork belly for bacon. Excellent.

Advantages: Excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
G. Powell
Apr 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make a lot of turkey jerky so I use this in my recipe. Good product, great price~

Advantages: Good product, great price~
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pats Fan
Mar 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diana
Mar 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's pink curing salt. What else is there to say!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As stated!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jan 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect size for a home cook.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
honeys
Dec 17, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you love smoked turkey legs just like Disneys then you need to get this! Amazing product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas W. Cotter
Dec 5, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
this product helps to produce amazing homemade corned beef and homemade beef hot dogs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
reviewforu
Apr 27, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I ordered this for my husband to cure bacon and ham. The product was as advertised and did what it was supposed to do.

Advantages: Prague Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates