Premium Whole Poppy Seeds, 2 Lbs

 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 6 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Sharon
Nov 29, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've tried various brands. Seem to be unwashed. Always fresh. I don't bake, but for my needs they never fail to please.

Advantages: I've tried various brands. Seem to be unwashed. ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
alterego
Sep 28, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This brand has always been consistant but I normally get the 1lb containers this time I got the two lb and they were good seeds but the wash was way lighter and the aftertaste was not as strong or long lasting as normally. However these seeds GROW fast. I tossed unused seeds in a partly shady cooler corner if my yard and in like four days it looks like I planted grass seed!!! Its monsoon season here in AZ so its been cooler and lots of rain! I'll defc buy again I think I just got an off batch

Advantages: ... time I got the two lb and they were good seeds but the wash was way lighter and the ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Duane
Sep 6, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good, nice squarish see thru container. Seems fresh. Easy shake out wide mouth plastic jar. Watch out the container may give a mild plastic scent. Can't have everything.

Advantages: uhu
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthonette Houston
Jan 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Purchased to use in bread and various other recipes...

Advantages: Premium Whole Poppy Seeds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K. Moody
Dec 4, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very high quality poppy seed! Not at all bitter. I will buy it again when I make poppyseed rolls.

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hale R Henderson
Aug 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought these, my Grandmother made some poppy seed rolls... AMAZING! Great Quality!

Advantages: AMAZING! Great Quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walter M.
Aug 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just in time, very good congrats!!! you can't imagine how delicious are my sisters cakes now, ha,ha ha,ha.

Advantages: very good congrats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dinah
Nov 21, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake bread and the tiny jars of Poppy Seeds offered in grocery stores are expensive and used up quickly. I can order from Hoosier Hill Farm and have enough for months of baking at an affordable price. Thanks.

Advantages: Great Deal & Tasty Treat
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates