Hoosier Hill Farm Icelandic Kelp Powder, 1lb.

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
Moses Kim
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is acceptable

Advantages: Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chester York
Dec 5, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A bit Grainy or Gritty, but the flavor works
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darek Ustupski
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product, I use it in my protien shake every morning. I don't really taste it (good thing) and the texture is bearable, it likes to settle at the bottom but that's just basic physics at work.

Advantages: Will buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K. Gordon
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kate
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly as pictured and described. Great flavor to use as spice in cooking and the powder is fine enough to easily put in capsules for iodine health.

Advantages: Great flavor to use as spice in cooking and the ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what I wanted! Taste is a bit overwhelming if you add too much (I use a teaspoon of this in 2 cups flax milk) but can easily be covered up if you like Cacao powder (a heaping tablespoon does the trick). Awesome addition to my meal replacement and can feel the difference when I add it to my meal replacements in the morning. Judging by the taste/smell, this is the real deal and on the stronger side of kelp that I have experienced with (exactly why I got Icelandic) which I assume is due to its iodine content and other trace minerals found in Icelandic kelp powder. I have read a lot of great things about Kelp powder (health benefits) and do struggle with adrenal issues and this seems to help. Overall great product, and will continue to use this in my meal replacement!

Advantages: Love It
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janet Gutierrez
Aug 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
norman sudduth
Jul 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product! Good price. I'm an amateur cook expanding my horizons.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Mistrater
Apr 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very economical way to take Kelp - much cheaper than the tablets.

Advantages: much cheaper than the tablets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chihuahua
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty on my salad. This kelp powder is very easy to eat and has a pleasant 'seaside' taste.I highly recommend this brand.Their customer care is excellent too.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Organic Iceland Kelp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cleon
Jun 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
a great addition to my morning smoothies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jan 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm thrilled with this product. I use it to make my own pill pockets for the dogs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen J DeWitt
Mar 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Have thyroid trouble. The natural iodine helps so don't have to take synthetic meds from doc :) Excellent source of trace minerals. Prefer the Icelandic brand since from more remote parts of atlantic ocean.....less toxicity?

Advantages: ) Excellent source of trace minerals
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tammy
Feb 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this product I use it in my dogs raw food diet everyday very happy with it will buy again.....

Advantages: Love this product I use it in my dogs raw ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dillon H2O
Feb 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works well for what I am doing with it......it's a supplement for our cats' raw food diet.Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reader 6
Jan 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product which I have ordered multiple times!

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
May 14, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is too salty for me, but it is a great product. I put a little in my dog's food. She likes it every once and awhile, but then she tires of it. Therefore, I give it to her every few days.

Advantages: Exactly as Described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates