Hoosier Hill Farm Dried Mixed Vegetables, 1 Pound

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use them when I make bean and when I make soup if I happen not to have fresh vegtable on hand. Works for those purposes.

Advantages: Convient to have on hand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice but I repacked in airtight container because this product for emergency storage

Advantages: nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robin
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good mix of veggies, good packaging, good delivery. An occasional bit of stem (otherwise it would merit a 5 star rating), but overall a good value and excellent pantry staple.

Advantages: Good mix of veggies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Las Cruces Folks
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Never without a bag. Makes having soups, stews and other dishes so much easier.

Advantages: Great addition for every day or long term
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
knitkap
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yummy dried veggies to put in yogurt, cream cheese, sour cream, soups etc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BobbiK
Jul 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just ordered another pound of this product and love it, in spite of the fact that the price went up for this new order. These dried vegetables cook up nicely and flavor is excellent.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill /farm Dried Mixed Vegetables, 1 pound
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
VBEtc
Jul 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderful for soups and dips.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pa user
Jun 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
added to packaged soups, it makes them a meal in 7 minutes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
barbara L. Martins
Jun 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious! rehydrated quickly and they were super tasty. I cooked them with some pork shoulder and they added a really nice flavor. The only downside is that it's only a 1 lb package. I can see that my household is going to go through a lot of this as even my picky husband is adding it to everything he eats.

Advantages: Delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam Shapirstein
May 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good as promised!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
marion louis rathbun
May 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes a good addition to the pantry. Is very convenient to toss in a handful of veggies in stews or soups.

Advantages: very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Grayam
Apr 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quiet a bit for the price.Very tasty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elisabeth A. Stout
Nov 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were better than expected. A great compliment to various soups, meat loaf, etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry G. Romain
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These chopped vegetable work great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy W.
Jul 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peeps
Jul 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this for a friend who is glucose intolerant. He said the flavor is great but still adds large chunks of veggy's when he makes his soup. Shipping time was good and the product was as advertised.

Advantages: He said the flavor is great but still adds large chunks of veggy's when he ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kirk hanshaw
Jun 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these... I have used this item for awhile now... and they are great!! I have used them in several recipes and have yet to be disappointedupdate.... was going to order again..... but at over $20 now it's not worth that.. its a great product at $13.99.. but nowhere worth 0ver that

Advantages: great veggies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates