Pink Peppercorns, 4.0 oz.

 
(13 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
K. L. Petro
Apr 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't actually cooked with these yet, though tried some on a salad. What I will say at this point is that they are very fresh! And a definite bargain.

Advantages: Great peppercorns
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacob Bottom
Mar 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product. 4oz package was much bigger than we anticipated.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
food&liquor, mostly liquor.
Jun 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's not a bad product which is why I rated it 4 stars, but I don't follow the appeal. It's not anything special.

Advantages: Not Anything Special
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Fashion Beyond Forty
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
TASTY!My husband and I cook a lot and we wanted to brach out with some new peppercorns. I decided to go with Hoosier Hill Farm Pick Peppercorns based on others reviews.They are very tasty! Multidimensional flavors.They crack very easily and will grind into tiny bits.I would recommend and buy them again but you get a lot in this package so you won't have to replenish too often.

Advantages: TASTY!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CharlesL Hammond
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
purchased these for my wife. She found them to be excellant with a very plesant flavor. Unlime others, I dod not have to buy a massive quantity

Advantages: Pepper corns for your drink
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adamdeus
Jul 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just love the taste of pink peppercorns as they explode on the palate. Try adding to your peppermill, and get a nice surprise of flavor.

Advantages: Great flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RTMIII
May 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Purchased as a gift. Recipient loved it.

Advantages: Recipient loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you're going to go be cooking with Pink Peppercorns, you're going for their distinct peppery flavor. Why would you buy anything other than a top quality item? If you agree, then simply buy from Hoosier Hill Farm. Perfectly packaged, perfect to the point each peppercorn seemed hand-selected, and the taste? So worth every penny...

Advantages: So Worth Every Penny...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randye DeLorto
Apr 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
they work!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
purple cloud
Oct 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very nice peppery essence, fresh, & good quality. Using them often.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave
Nov 6, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This pepper adds a whole new dimension to the taste of your food. A MUST TRY !!! Works well in my pepper mill and mixed with other pepper corns.Will buy again from this seller when I run out.

Advantages: A Great Pepper - Adds a whole new dimension to your food
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DLair
Sep 27, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I searched for bulk pink peppercorns after buying them at Whole Foods in a container the size of those that saffron comes in, for about the same astronomical price. While I understand that collecting saffron threads is quite labor intensive and is fairly rare in the US, pink peppercorns come from a tree that is ubiquitous here in SoCal, the Brazilian Pepper. How much could they possibly be in the real, non-Whole Foods world? Anyway, I searched the interwebs for the peppercorns and found the best price at Hoosier Hill Farm, of course! Why did I need so many of them? For the wonderful Rose Wine Jelly with Pink Peppercorns (recipe here: http://www.bhg.com/recipe/ros-wine-jelly-with-pink-peppercorns/). The package from Hoosier Farms has enough for many, many batches.

Advantages: Precious Pink Peppercorns...perfect price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. Gilchrist
Aug 14, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ordered these online after having cantalope with pink peppercorns at Southmoreland's Bed and Breakfast in Kansas City. I think the recipe was in a recent issue of Bon Appetit. Really good!! Cannot wait to try.

Advantages: Hard to find!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates