Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Persian Blue Popcorn, 3 lb.

 
(16 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
16 results found
Show results 1 - 16
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 14, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I prefer smaller crisper, less chewy kernels.Some people may love this though.A little pricey in my humble opinion.I do like the packaging.I would not use an air popper with this corn.

Advantages: Good product,

Disadvantages: just not my personal favorite. A little expensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Preston L. Lair
Oct 8, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Its blue popcorn, who wouldn't like it. For any one who likes popcorn and wants to try a new taste.

Advantages: Its Blue!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MIke
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Larger size popcorn. Easy to chew, no tough pieces.

Advantages: Easy to chew
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanda Keltner
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product. I like the Ruby Red and Blue Persian popcorns. Non GMO is on the top of my list. I have dozens of food allergies and sensitivities, making it hard to get nutrients and calories. This, to me, is at least a good way to get both on those days when I'm hungriest and can't eat. It might be a little more money than the genetically modified stuff, but if that stuff makes you sick like it does me then it's worth it. I pop it to eat at home and I take it with me. Unfortunately I cannot eat just anything anymore so to me this is a saving grace.

Advantages: This is a great product. I like the Ruby Red and Blue ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Santiago Valenzuela
Aug 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
easy poping kernels, and like described they have a faint sweet awesome taste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ivy Lindsay
Aug 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This variety is just about perfect, light and fluffy with an excellent overall flavor. I pop mine in a Nordic Ware Microwave Popper without oil, topped afterwards with butter and popcorn salt. Just about perfect. Not only is it better for you than those bagged microwave kinds, (no weird funky ingredients), it tastes about a thousand times better. As a bonus, it's cheaper and just as easy.

Advantages: My favorite popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Quentin Nichols ll
Mar 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon Naylor
Dec 21, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really enjoyed this pop-corn. It does not pop as large as many other kernels, but tastes great and are light and fluffier than most.

Advantages: Great Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle L Brecher
Oct 6, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
There is not much to say. Air popped this and it was delish.

Advantages: Poptastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Skye
Sep 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Slightly smaller kernels than regular popcorn, very delicious and much less evident hulls. Most of the kernels pop, about the same as good quality yellow popcorn. I'd like to be able to buy larger quantities.

Advantages: about the same as good quality yellow popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jackie J. Jones
Jun 2, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This has to be the best ever popcorn I have ever eaten! Great flavor. Will order more soon.Almost a nutty flavor.

Advantages: love this popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ChristiCat
Apr 4, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We ordered this popcorn to use for our air popper. This popcorn is delicious both by itself and when it has been buttered and salted!

Advantages: Total yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jan 17, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My son wanted blue popcorn so I bought this... They all pop great so I know they are fresh and they make my son eat more popcorn which is a great healthy snack.

Advantages: POP
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Annie
Sep 20, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like to mix it with white. Next time I'll mix it with red too...and have Red, White & Blue Popcorn! Fun!

Advantages: Great Popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Foghorn Leghorn
Aug 22, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Terrific popcorn. Nearly every kernel popped. After the first batch--I wasn't paying much attention but seemed every kernel popped. I thought that can't be right and I paid more attention on the second batch. There were maybe 2 or 3 unpopped in the next batch. Anyway, *nearly* every one popped.The results are white popped corn. The popped size is not very big but they are very flavorful!

Advantages: Great flavor, nearly ever kernel pops
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert B.
Jun 13, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Seriously, I'm a popcorn fanatic. I'm a big fan of blue popcorn too and this is some good stuff. I've popped in the microwave with no oil and stove top with oil. Both ways turn out great just depends if you want that extra buttery flavor. Nice texture very tasty.

Advantages: mmm popcorn....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates