Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
William P. Marseglia
Mar 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going.Go ahead get that expensive smoked salmon and find that Oh thought I had cream cheese. no cream cheese. But if THIS is in the cupboard your covered. Third time ordering this as well as the sour cream. I add both to a variety of food. I don't understand why this one commenter said the it just sits there staring at her or him. She can no think how to use the product. That is pure criminal because I use both as thickeners and the results, like creamed spinach is Olymipic culinary teem results. Every time.

Advantages: Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jessica D. Balowski
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was purchased to expand our camping "kitchen."When added to instant pudding, it gives it a nice cheesecake like flavor that lets us have a fake cheesecake, even while camping (or a great dessert during a power outage.)I would not say that this is exactly like cream cheese (it lacks density and fat) but it does provide a little something extra if you're looking for that.

Advantages: Slightly like cream cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
flatula
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Maurice Degler
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any storage. Comes in handy when you want to make something that calls for cream cheese. Definitely recommend

Advantages: Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes the best stroganoff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Athena Padilla
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really like this product. I added more powder than the instructions say, but it turned out very thick and creamy like real cream cheese. The initial taste is a little different than I expected but the after taste is just like real cream cheese so it made me want more and more.

Advantages: Real cream cheese!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
happy reader
Sep 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I absolutely love the Cream Cheese powder. it does taste a bit different, but not that much. I have bought other things from Hoosier Hill and have never been disappointed. I do miss the dried eggs though.

Advantages: Cream Cheese Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not really much flavor. I made a small cheese cake bars with it. Came out nice...not real creamy though. Refrigerate before use...I add vanilla to give it more flavor.

Advantages: make ahead and refrigerate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rachel
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaslin Dennis
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Cambiano
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good

Advantages: good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon K. Van Edema
May 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
just arrived. Haven't tried it yet, however, I have purchased the heavy cream and sour cream and tried them. No more wasted containers in the fridge.

Advantages: No more wasted containers in the fridge
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Henry
May 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't try them yet they are for storage. From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good.i do know the price was right

Advantages: From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good. i do know the price was
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rebecca b.
Jun 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love adding this to muffin mix and cakes ,gives it that cream cheese taste and so easy. It's a must have in my cabinet :)

Advantages: Love adding this to muffin mix and cakes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Linda Stokes
Apr 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great to have on hand for when you find a recipe and don't have any cream cheese!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Floy Kern
Apr 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is great stuff! I bake a lot and will not have to be running to the store every time I need cream cheese.

Advantages: GOOD STUFF!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frances R. Johnson
Jan 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Handy to add a touch of flavor to my soup, omlets and popcorn.

Advantages: Good Flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates