Hoosier Hill Farm Old Fashioned easy Chicken Gravy mix, 1 lb

 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Just Lil' Ol' Me
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff! Beats the hell out of the .99/pack stuff at the grocery store.One wish: Larger packaging at better price. I'd buy 5 pound cans of the stuff.... Same for the Beef.Oh, and how about some nice country sausage gravy and white gravy? It's obvious you know what you're doing. Do it :)

Advantages: Great stuff! Beats the hell out of the
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
GREAT STUFF...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy R Jones
Sep 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product!! I had a wedding reception to feed 75 people and I had raves about the gravy! Your product is easy to fix, delicious and easy to store. I will definitely use your products again. Thank you

Advantages: Excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Visaya
Jul 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like the containers instead of bags for packaging. Good product and very satisfied with the taste.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philocrates
Apr 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
A nice rich thick gravy with a lovely chicken flavor. The flavor isn't overbearing cheap bouillon taste. Makes up quickly. By the time the water boiled for the potatoes, the gravy was ready so take that into account. Tastes homemade.

Advantages: Excellent will keep in my pantry as a staple.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gama
Apr 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
There are times when I need chicken gravy for a recipe and I'm not able to make it homemade,...like when I don't have any drippings, or I need a larger amount for pot pies. Or if I mess up the gravy and need a quick fix! I would normally buy the packets from the store but they started to climb a bit too high in price so I went back to flour and chicken stock again.I buy Hoosier Farms cheddar cheese powder and buttermilk powder and they are great for cooking. I found I'm also very happy with their chicken gravy too! You can quickly mix up enough to pour over mashed potatoes with enough to drizzle over your chicken, it's really good. I have even substituted a bit of the water with a little bit of milk and added some pepper. Just a 1/2 cup of the mix, added to 2.5 cups of water, heat it up until it thickens, and you're good to go!For a quick, (really quick) chicken pot pie casserole, mix some gravy with cooked pieces of chicken in a casserole dish, drain, then dump in a can of mixed veggies. Then top with a can of refrigerator biscuits and bake until the biscuits are cooked and browned.The container this gravy mix is packaged in makes it easy to keep in your cupboard and is a nice size and shape for reusing when empty. My husband like to use the empty containers in the garage because they stack so well. This chicken gravy mix makes a very nice staple in the pantry!

Advantages: Hoosier Farm Chicken Gravy Mix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jean G.
Oct 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great taste, fast shipment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike
Mar 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
No more buying those tiny $.99 / cent chicken gravies from the grocery store for me ! I got a whole pound jar of chicken gravy mix, which tastes far better and mixes together way superior to even the most expensive instant grocery gravy. It keeps in the refrig for days if you make too much, but it tastes so good, you probably will not be keeping it in refrig for very long. I will reorder this product again, it was shpped fast, got here on time as promised. This is a good deal, that even tastes like you got your monies worth!Mike

Advantages: which tastes far better and mixes together way superior to even the most ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great deal for lots of flavor!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lori Wilkinson
Feb 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great gravy mix , tastes delicious , great chicken flavor and super easy to make...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates