Gourmet Dark Chocolate covered Espresso Beans 1 lb

 
(17 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
17 results found
Show results 1 - 17
Andrew Johnson
Dec 25, 2016
Everyone has different points of view on dark chocolate and this falls short from what I would define as dark. The beans have no flavor. The chocolate coating is hard as a rock. Waste of money. I will never buy from this place again junk product. Go to a chocolate shop to get good product. Prime example of get cheap product mark it up and call it gourmet.

Advantages: Not a thing

Disadvantages: Everything about the product is junk from the bean to the "dark chocolate"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Pericombobulation53
Nov 27, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are quite good. I've had other chocolate covered espresso beans before and while the Hoosiers aren't my favorite, they are fine. More than fine, actually, they are in fact pretty good. I noticed some other reviewers had theirs melt in shipping, but this did not happen to me. Mine arrived perfect. Of course I ordered in November - maybe they ordered in the summer heat. I dunno. Anyway, I'm satisfied. I'm just knocking off a star because they are kind of expensive.

Advantages: Yum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
KENT A HOWARD
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What's not to love?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LovesBooks
Feb 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've already ordered a second container of these! These are deep dark chocolate covered espresso beans. The chocolate is rich and smooth. The coffee beans are roasted to just the right level.

Advantages: Chocolate and espresso together, what could be better?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phillip Attean
Feb 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It was a gift for someone and they absolutely loved it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bonnie L. Markiewicz
Feb 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
a little expensive - but oh, so worth it!

Advantages: A real treat!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Boilermakermama
Oct 17, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It came to me in perfect condition. No issues. Amazing taste, great price, and a Hoosier product!! 5 stars!

Advantages: It came to me in perfect condition. No issues
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Valerie Ries
May 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I loved these. When I needed a quick pick me up they did the trick and they were delish! would buy as a gift

Advantages: AWESOME!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Yacobus
Mar 4, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a good product and I love the taste. EXPRESSO AT ITS BEST and fresh. would and I would truly buy again. Great product.

Advantages: Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy
Jan 17, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My son mentioned that one time he had some chocolate covered coffee beans and would like some more. So when I found these I was happy to get them for him for Christmas. He was very happy when he opened the present and saw I had looked specifically for him this item. He says they are very good.

Advantages: present for my son
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
krystalwolf
Jan 7, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought these as Christmas gifts for two of my friends. They are delicious and not expensive. I would buy these again!

Advantages: Great Christmas gift
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen R. Johnson
Dec 30, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Son simplay adores chocolate covered coffee beans and is the type of person that enjoys sharing and so now everyone wants to know where he got them.

Advantages: Son's Birthday present 2
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott Whigham
Dec 28, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We bought two for Christmas - one for us and one as a gift. These are incredible - the taste is exactly what you'd expect from a higher end chocolate/espresso bean. We will definitely buy more. I was initially worried about shipping (after reading other reviews) but, since we ordered in December, we were less worried about them melting. They arrived perfect.

Advantages: The taste is perfection
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Dec 25, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I found a recipe for cookies with chocolate espresso beans in them. Coffee and chocolate are a favorite combination with my family . I could not find the chocolate espresso beans anywhere locally. I ordered from Hoosier Hill Farm and made the cookies, wonderful. Now they can eat the rest of the jar and I can buy more!

Advantages: Grandma
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan
May 24, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought 2 tub of these beans and i love them! I take them to work and everyone loves them. Flavor is good, not too much coffee bean. Mine arrived in perfect condition. It's gonna be harder to keep these not melted in the summer months. Sitting in a delivery truck for about 6 hours will probably cause them to melt.

Advantages: Bought 2 of these!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kim
May 1, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't personally tasted these, but I bought them as a gift for a friend. He said that they were excellent - better tasting than the one's he usually buys from Trader Joes

Advantages: Better than Trader Joes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Underwood
Jan 4, 2017
I am NOT a fan of the burnt to bitter taste of the national "trendy" coffee company. I do love rich dark chocolate and I drink black smooth SHG single origin coffee from a small plantation in Nigeria and often eat a bean or two when grinding them because they are so good. This is what prompted my husband to purchase a pound as a Christmas gift for me this year. I was skeptical when I opened the gift, especially seeing it was expresso beans..(think burnt bitter)...

I was very pleasantly surprised with this product. I prefer to let them melt in my mouth so I can enjoy the full richness and smooth texture of the chocolate before reaching the crunchy bean inside. The beans are not bitter and the chocolate is rich. I did eat some by crunching them immediately but I did not get the full effect of the great taste that way and they don't last near as long. So I will continue to let them melt in my mouth and will definitely be purchasing more.

Advantages: Great snack. Smooth and Rich.

Disadvantages: They are addictive ;)....can't eat just one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates