Hoosier Hill Farm Original Chocolate Rock Candy Nuggets, 1 Pound

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
H Diaz
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Placed them around the base of the cake. Guests at the birthday party thought they were real rocks. Once they tried them, they really liked them.

Advantages: they really liked them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These actually taste like chocolate and not the fake kind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Taolo Maliit
Jul 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
tasty treat - really looks like rocks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Look great but don't taste very good.

Advantages: Realistic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
May 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very cool! Used for little boy birthday party. It was so lifelike, on our volcano cake, that some of the kids were hesitant to eat it. Pretty tasty, though not the finest of chocolates, but we never expected it would be. Other than a little too expensive, it was really fun for all.

Advantages: Very cool! Used for little boy birthday party
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aleah K.
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These rocks are so good! Great quality chocolate. They really added a nice natural element to my son's dinosaur birthday cake. All the guests loved how they looked and more importantly, how they tasted!

Advantages: Delicious and Fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erin M
May 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Looks like real rocks, so perfect for a construction theme birthday party.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DeAnna
Jul 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were just what we needed for our 'You Rock' Valentine cards. All the little ones loved them. The teachers too! I would definitely purchase these again.

Advantages: All the little ones loved them. The teachers too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karls Wife
May 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
tastes great. fast delivery. great for dinosaur parties

Advantages: dinosaur cake
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C.
Mar 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were super cute for my son's digger cake and tasted really good! No complaints at all!

Advantages: Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patience Bertana
Mar 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were adorable for my sons construction cake. They taste as good as they look! Our guests loved them too!

Advantages: These were adorable for my sons construction cake
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
2FlowersMama
Mar 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We love these candies! I use them for decorations on cupcakes and fur use on gingerbread houses. Thanks so much!

Advantages: Very real looking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kristen
Mar 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was originally concerned about how they would taste based on some reviews, but they were fine. I wouldn't describe them as gourmet chocolate by any means, but they were just as good as Hershey's kisses. They looked fabulous too and fooled several party guests who thought they were real rocks!

Advantages: Look great, taste great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Enlightened
Feb 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were ordered as cupcake-toppings and decoration for a themed birthday party that was held at a glimbing gym.The bag contained more than enough to sprinkle on top of 40 cupcakes, and around the cake trays. The "rocks" vary in size, roughly .75cm to 2cm across at the widest point; and appear exactly as in the manufacturer's picture. You could actually compare these to small rocks or gravel. The texture and random shapes really make them look like small semi-polished rocks.The candy is also quite good, with a milk chocolate center and thin chocolate outer shell (similar to an M&M, but not as hard); and we recieved positive comments from EVERY child and adult at the party!This is a great product that I will definately be ordering again, and have already recommended them to friends and family.

Advantages: The PERFECT rock candy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy
Jan 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These were excellent chocolate rock candies - they were perfect adornments on my construction - themed birthday cake for my 2 year old son. I also put some in a dish at the party and everyone at first thought they were real rocks. Tasty, too! I love that you can just order something like this online without having to go to 5 stores wondering if they're out there. Thanks!

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thana Hanneman
Dec 26, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My daughter loves these!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mama Bear
Dec 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Super yummy and looked great at the party! I used them for my son's construction theme 1st bday. Everyone thought it was super clever and they looked very realistic!! I would totally buy candy from this company again.

Advantages: Super yummy and looked great at the party
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kristin Paulson
Nov 25, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived in a timely manner exactly what I ordered and tasted awesome. My daughter loves rocks and we used them as cupcake toppers and the kids loved it

Advantages: ... a timely manner exactly what I ordered and tasted awesome. My daughter loves rocks and we used them ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates