White Jordan Almonds, Hoosier Hill Farm, 1.5 lbs.

 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Cris E. Bogus
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
PERFECT!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pistachios
Jul 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These Jordan Almonds were fresh with an outer coating that had the correct consistency--hard but not jaw breaking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MargoforAnimals
May 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fresh with thin candy shell. You taste almond and vanilla, not sugar. You will not break your teeth on these.Update 6\2015: Make sure you purchase directly from HHF. I purchased a 5 pound bag of what was labeled "Hoosier Hill Farm" from another candy vendor and it most certainly was not. Thick shell, different ingredients listing and generic bag. There is the small print on the Hoosier Hill Farm listing that claims what you get may be similar, but not identical.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Morri
Apr 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am extremely finicky about Jordan Almonds. I don't usually order them for weddings or showers or other special occasions. I order themto eat. I love them and they are my one expensive vice. Therefore, it is important to me that they be, not just good, but excellent.These are the best I have ever eaten. The candy shell is delicate and thin and overall delicious. I will continue to order them from Hoosier Hill Farm as long as the quality remains the same. :)

Advantages: Just the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shannon in Tennessee
Aug 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Absolutely LOVE THESE! I first bought them to set out on the cake table at my wedding, not expecting much but doing it out of family tradition. I've since become addicted to this brand. I bought some recently, and will buy even more in the future.

Advantages: Absolutely LOVE THESE! I first bought them to set out ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
AuntieAS
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These Jordan almonds were/are delicious. Almonds are fresh, and candy coating not too hard, perfect balance. We ordered too many for our favors, but no regrets, we're enjoying them! Arrived on time. As another reviewer suggested, we ordered our almonds from Hoosier Hill Farms.

Advantages: Fresh and tasty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nikou
Jul 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved these almonds. They do not have the heavy candy taste that many other brands have. You can actually taste the almond. More importantly, the shell was not thick and hard. It was thin and edible. So many others are so thick that with every bite you fear you will break a tooth. Not with these. Perfect.

Advantages: Perfect
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
funfairy
Apr 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quick delivery. Quality product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates