Hoosier Hill Farm Large #40 Tapioca Pearls, 2 lbs.

 
(12 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
12 results found
Show results 1 - 12
Regs
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My hubby and kid loves this stuff. Be sure to soak it overnight before cooking. Some of the pearls crack and fall apart but the majority hold their form once you don't overcook and overstir them. My go to recipe is milk, condensed milk, nutmeg and cinnamon. For a pudding consistency I add eggs.

Advantages: My hubby and kid loves this stuff. Be sure ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
garden pal
Apr 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I wanted the tapioca to make an old time pudding. It was perfect to my taste. Need to be careful not to over cook as this tends to make it gelatinous.

Advantages: It was perfect to my taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Seattlemom
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are nice tapioca pearls, but they are made in a facility that also process tree nuts, which is not good in our family. I wish this would have been stated in the picture or the description.

Advantages: These are nice tapioca pearls
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tjstephe
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just as expected. Our family loves homemade tapioca pudding. These are just perfect. Thanks!

Advantages: Homemade Pudding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bertha Dueck
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is very good. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tracy Gorder
May 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Are you kidding? These are huge! I almost didn't order because a couple reviews said they weren't large?? I was so happy to finally find true large tapioca! Will definitely reorder!

Advantages: I was so happy to finally find true large tapioca
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jackie
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved these large tapioca pearls. Better than what I could find in my local supermarkets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PLP
Apr 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These large pearls make the best tapioca, just make sure to soak in vanilla bean, milk or milk/ cream mixture for at least several hours or overnight.

Advantages: Large tapioca
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Constance Jagow
Apr 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So many recipes to use these pearls with. Great product!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Kunzelmann
Feb 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These Tapioca Pearls were exactly what I was wanting. They are large and delicious. I haven't been able to find anything like this in the town where I live. Thank you for having and making this product available through Hoosier Hill Farm.

Advantages: The Best Large Pearl Tapioca Pearls.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
O_o
Feb 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was very pleased with the price, quality, and shipping of these Hoosier Farms tapioca pearls. These were the size and firmness I wanted for pudding.Apparently, I learned to make tapioca incorrectly, because we never pre-soaked the pearls in water. However, when these arrived, I did follow the instructions and soaked the pearls in water for 2 hours before making pudding. The overall pudding was much firmer, but the pearls were massively gooier. Soaking the pearls really releases the starch. It was not a hit with the family. I'll be going back to making it the wrong way. I will definitely buy these pearls again though!

Advantages: I was very pleased with the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It reminded me of my childhood and my grandmothers tapioca. It was so fresh. I must get more as my family insisted that I make more.

Advantages: I love this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates