Hoosier Hill Farm Large #40 Tapioca Pearls, 2 lbs.

 
(12 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
tjstephe
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just as expected. Our family loves homemade tapioca pudding. These are just perfect. Thanks!

Advantages: Homemade Pudding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bertha Dueck
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is very good. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tracy Gorder
May 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Are you kidding? These are huge! I almost didn't order because a couple reviews said they weren't large?? I was so happy to finally find true large tapioca! Will definitely reorder!

Advantages: I was so happy to finally find true large tapioca
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jackie
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved these large tapioca pearls. Better than what I could find in my local supermarkets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PLP
Apr 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These large pearls make the best tapioca, just make sure to soak in vanilla bean, milk or milk/ cream mixture for at least several hours or overnight.

Advantages: Large tapioca
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Constance Jagow
Apr 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So many recipes to use these pearls with. Great product!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Kunzelmann
Feb 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These Tapioca Pearls were exactly what I was wanting. They are large and delicious. I haven't been able to find anything like this in the town where I live. Thank you for having and making this product available through Hoosier Hill Farm.

Advantages: The Best Large Pearl Tapioca Pearls.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
O_o
Feb 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was very pleased with the price, quality, and shipping of these Hoosier Farms tapioca pearls. These were the size and firmness I wanted for pudding.Apparently, I learned to make tapioca incorrectly, because we never pre-soaked the pearls in water. However, when these arrived, I did follow the instructions and soaked the pearls in water for 2 hours before making pudding. The overall pudding was much firmer, but the pearls were massively gooier. Soaking the pearls really releases the starch. It was not a hit with the family. I'll be going back to making it the wrong way. I will definitely buy these pearls again though!

Advantages: I was very pleased with the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It reminded me of my childhood and my grandmothers tapioca. It was so fresh. I must get more as my family insisted that I make more.

Advantages: I love this product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates