Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Purple Popcorn, 3 lb

 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 10 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
tapi
May 9, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't tried the popcorn yet, as It will be a gift for my Dad. I got blue popcorn instead of purple but didn't want to go through the hassle of exchanging. The purple was to be a gift for my niece.9/2013: Finally got around to trying the popcorn an it was good. Most kernels were popped. I used in a microwave popcorn bowl. Popped, it just looks like regular popcorn, not purple or blue.

Disadvantages: Got blue instead of purple
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Skye
Jan 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Really tasty popcorn. The hulls seem thinner and easier to chew than regular popcorn. I docked a star for the high price.

Advantages: Tasty but a bit spendy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hungry Hippo
May 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This popcorn has a really tasty flavor, sort of a little nutty but still mild. I think it'd be great for traditional popping methods, but I use a Presto air popper. With the air popper some of the kernels were a little tough... but that's normal with quite a few of the popcorn types ive tried in it.

Advantages: Good flavor, a bit tough in air popper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B. Drutar
Apr 25, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like this style of popcorn, It leaves virtually no leftover husk, like regular popcorn and is lighter,& smaller then regular yellow.

Advantages: No leftovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 26, 2012
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time my wife and I have tried these popcorn. First time every kernel of corn actually pop. The favor was great. We will definitely order this popcorn again.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Purple Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
NLSC
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very pleased. Popped dry in micro. Only 5 unpopped kernels remained after eating the popped pieces.

Advantages: Will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alice Blakeslee
Jul 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love the purple popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LINDA
May 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shoe lover
Apr 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This popcorn remains me of my youth, what popcorn really taste like. Love it and will be making more purchases.

Advantages: best ever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
al perkins
Apr 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
the stars say it all. recd on time. convenient pkging. brown bag and microwave it. no mess.highly recommend it..

Advantages: great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Minnie Clarke
Mar 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yum yum finally great tasting popcorn with very tiny easily disinigrating hulls. I no longer choke or get major hulls stuck between my teeth. Great stuff, worth the price

Advantages: Yum yum finally great tasting popcorn with very tiny easily disinigrating hulls
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alecander S.
Mar 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pretty good. Less hulls and a nice sized popped corn.

Advantages: I wish it popped out purple :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Schell
Oct 27, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is great, I love it and cannot get it locally. It came packed well, fresh, and far more quickly than I would have expected. I'm really making that Hoosier Hill Farm Prime membership work for me!

Advantages: Can't get it locally
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Brannen
Sep 13, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is an excellent popcorn for my hot-air popper. Consistancy in the finished product is always my concern with whatever I buy. Hoosier Hill meets all my expectations in a hot-air popped corn.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farms Gourmet Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 1, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pops well, with few remaining Unpoped kernels and looks pretty before popping. I wish it retained the wonderful color when popped.

Advantages: Nice popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates