Hoosier Hill Farm All American (Red, White, & Blue) Gourmet Popcorn Set (4.5 lbs)

 
(20 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 6 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
20 results found
Show results 1 - 20
John Chicoine
Feb 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tastyTo pricey
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan M.
Jul 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Popcorn is really good, even when prepared in an air-popper.The mushroom popcorn is out of this world delicious. It has a different shape that I didn't even know existed for popcorn.I'm deducting one star because the product photo shows jars, but mine came in bags. I had ordered it as a gift, so I was a bit disappointed. Nevertheless, the recipient loved the taste of all three varieties.

Advantages: A whole new world of popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauren
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this as a gift for the FIL-seems to be good popcorn. The packaging was different when I received it. it came in three bags instead of the containers-which isn't a big deal except that it may store and stay fresher longer in the container. All in all I am please with the product though.

Advantages: ... this as a gift for the FIL-seems to be good popcorn. The packaging was different when I received ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Apr 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The red is superior! Blue was good, white ok, but the red is my perfect kernel and I've ordered it over and over.

Advantages: Pop me something, mister!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joanna Maas
Jan 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like popcorn. A lot. I eat waaay too much of it for my own good.This is a nice set. I loved the red and blue popcorns - tender and tasty! I pop it in a non-stick frying pan/wok hybrid, and I am able to pretty much start it cooking then pull off the pan when it stops popping.Didn't see the mushroom corn as anything special - it was pretty much garden variety yellow popcorn. Pretty meh. There is no comparison to the gourmet flavor of the other varieties.If I had to do it again, I think I would just go for the red and blue and skip the combo pack. Or, it would be great to have red, blue, and black/purple/other unusual kind of corn instead of the mushroom. JMHO.

Advantages: Red and blue popcorn - awesome. Mushroom corn - not so much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alecia M. Brown
Dec 30, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The mushroom popcorn is fantastic and pops up huge. The blue has very small kernels and I wasn't blown away by the taste. Admittedly I haven't tried the red yet, but kernels look to be small as well. I will definitely be purchasing the mushroom again. Packaging is very nice and the product overall is high quality.

Advantages: The mushroom popcorn is fantastic and pops up huge
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dbjohnson
Aug 11, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
the mushroom is big and fluffy. the red is small but good.

Advantages: they are different
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eco Shopper
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The best! Love this brand and the colored kernels. Distinctive flavors. Would make a great gift for a popcorn lover who may not have ever tried heirloom corn.

Advantages: Excellent value.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P.V.
Aug 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I loveee popcorn, I have an addiction, and these kernels really fit my expectations! I like to have the 3 kinds to alternate. The mushroom is awesome, it pops huge! I heard the darker corns are healthier too. I think it's a great value - the package size is pretty average and will last a long time! The only thing is they didn't come in square pots like the picture shows, instead they came in a resealable red bag, which is ok too. Will be coming back for more!!

Advantages: Yuumm!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric
Jul 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Hoosier Hill knows their popcorn. Their various corns have a variety of distinct flavors and textures to suit any palette. I was pleasantly surprised that there's still someone out there that's willing to specialize in the market instead of just pumping whatever fluffy pulp they can through the proverbial meat grinder just to squeeze out profit. Granted, I didn't fall in love with all of the varieties I tried, but that's the magic of Hoosier farms; something for everyone. I particularly enjoyed the Persian Blue. It was packed full of wholesome, earthy tones that just blew my socks off. Anyone that's serious about their popcorn at least needs to try Hoosier Hill, if not become addicted, and these variety packs are the perfect way to do it.

Advantages: I didn't fall in love with all of the varieties I tried
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
E. C. Cahill
Jul 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It was a great present, and yummy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shoe lover
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Takes me back to my childhood. Grandsons love it too

Advantages: flavorful, lovin it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Randy Lewis
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alicia
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great quality popcorn. I've enjoyed being able to try some new types of popcorn - mine arrived in resealable bags, not in tubs. I use a silicone popper in the microwave with some oil and salt - very few unpopped kernels are left. Red and blue kernels are tender and tasty, mushroom kernels are good for when you have additions.

Advantages: Great quality popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Torpedo
Mar 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Here is a recipe for this popcorn. Put dried cayenne pepper ( if you like spicy) in the oil and let it get hot. Just enough oil to cover the popcorn. Once the oil is heated up, put the popcorn in there. it will immediately begin to sizzle. The heat has to be at a medium. Once it all pops, pour in in a bowl, and put some sugar, and salt to taste. Another thing to do, is wait for the oil to be very hot, then add the sugar to the oil the do the popcorn like I said. This popcorn is very tasty.

Advantages: Great Popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dee A. Kiernan
Feb 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
bought as a gift, they love it

Advantages: they love
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L. McKeat
Jan 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I can't say enough about the quality, taste and texture of this corn! The yellow ones pop into huge yellow puffs and the red and blue pop into smaller, white crispy puffs (look the same to me once popped). The pop/fail ratio is so low that it makes me a believer in this brand of popcorn.

Advantages: Delicious, high quality popcorn, nearly ever kernel pops! Very few dead ones.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RQue Hu
Jan 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ohh my!!!!!This set pops off the chart.Taste great, hardly ever (if any) unpopped kernels.I like go corn crazy and mix them altogether... good choice.

Advantages: PopLife
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
agej
Nov 22, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect!

Advantages: Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark B.
Oct 18, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn! Especially the "Mushroom" which has an unusual shape. Very full popped kernels. Very few unpopped kernels and this corn works great in my Hot Air Popper. The Orville R popcorn (same name as the popper) tends to have more unpopped kernels and they tend to fly around a bit. This stuff behaves quite nicely!. Am buying more!

Advantages: Better than supermarket offerings!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates