Old-fashioned Malted Milk Powder by Hoosier Hill Farm, 1.5 lbs.

 
(29 reviews)  

5 stars
 26 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
29 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mike Lynch
Feb 2, 2017
I've tried several different types of malted milk powder and this is definitely the best tasting that I have found. WAY better than the store brand! The taste of this product takes me back to childhood days in the local malt shop. It has that rich malt flavor without the strange aftertaste of the store brand.

Advantages: The best that I have found so far and believe me, I have tried quite a few.

Disadvantages: I don't know what the shelf life is but mine expires in 6 months. Maybe I picked up an old one. These powdered products generally last far longer than their advertised shelf life if stored properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anne Kacerovskis
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Will look for more uses for the powder....just needed it for a chocolate chip cookie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Seattlemom
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is good malted milk, but the packaging states that it is made in a facility with tree nuts. I wish this had been indicated in the pictures or the description before I purchased it. I won't be purchasing it again. Also, for the price, I wouldn't say the malted flavor is any better than other brands I've tried.

Advantages: This is good malted milk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT BERNACCHI
Sep 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this for my mom who loves malted milk shakes. She just tried mixing it with milk and 2tsp powder to a 8oz glass. She said it had a nice malt taste with 2tsp. We will also use it in my Nutri Ninja smoothie maker. Great si prices for a 1lb container.

Advantages: Old Fashioned Malted Milk Powder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cherie Annette
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The delicious taste of this particular malt took me back to my childhood. I am very pleased with this purchase

Advantages: Delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TampaBayOldie
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
so perfect for that old fashioned malted milk taste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LANCE M SEDWICK
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
greenteas
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Absolutely delicious. Much better than grocery store brand that I had to throw away because it was awful. This Melted milk powder is really tasty and makes the best malts!

Advantages: Much better than grocery store brand that I had to throw ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Edwards
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Customers raved over it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bry Rnff
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've tried many different brands and this is by far the best tasting Malted Milk Powder we've used. We use it primarily in malted milk shakes.

Advantages: Best Malted Milk Powder Available
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kinx
Sep 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Oh Wow! That is about all I can say. This powder is EL PREMO....so glad I purchased it. I just made a chocolate protein shake with it and it tastes like an old fashioned malted milk. Yum. Highly recommend.

Advantages: so glad I purchased it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Schwager
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great tasting product. Recommended.

Advantages: Tasty Malt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara A Palma
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent malt flavor. Perfect for old fashioned malted milk shakes. My 89 year old mother says it reminds her of the ones she used to make as a teenager when she worked in Whalens Drug Store in New York City in the early 1940s.

Advantages: Brings back happy memories......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rawmilkmike
Aug 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The bomb.

Advantages: The bomb!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy Sanstead
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
tfinn
Jul 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome! Extremely good,everyone loves it!

Advantages: Awesome! Extremely good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles H. Nichols
Jul 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've tried all the malted milk products I could find, and this is by far the best -- kind of pricey, but I'll keep buying as long as they keep making it!

Advantages: Great Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray Harrington
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes awesome in protien shakes. Malted milk vanilla almond cookie crisp protein shake after a work out... YEEAAAHHHYYYUUUUUHHH!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clay Hendricks
Jun 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lisa bacallao
Jun 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly as I remember...authinic malt flavor! Happy mom!

Advantages: Childhood memory
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
amazingman2000
Jun 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious and it's the real deal too! I can never find this stuff at the grocery store so I was thrilled to find it on Hoosier Hill Farm.

Advantages: Perfect Malted Milk Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike C.
May 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good stuff. Old fashion style I remember as a kid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bev V.
May 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it. Really has old-fashioned malt flavor.

Advantages: Love it. Really has old-fashioned malt flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
evilkin
Apr 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love, love, love malted milk! this is the best!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K. D. Weaver
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is my wife's FAVORITE Malated Milk Powder and she won't use anything else. If I could give this a 6, I would. LOVE IT ..... BEST MALT EVER!!!!!!

Advantages: This is my wife's FAVORITE Malated Milk Powder and she won't use anything else
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates