Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Popcorn Huge 6 lb. Family Size (Big Mushroom)

 
(34 reviews)  

5 stars
 25 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 5 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
34 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Kimerooski
Oct 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tasty, large puffs with a lot of kernel debris to lodge in the gums. It's worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
onekajun
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time we have tried this. Room mate loved it. It's okay... had some kernels that didn't pop but my main complaint is the hull is kinda thick. We use a the Lincoln popper 8oz kettle with coconut oil and flavacol salt.

Advantages: Room mate loved it. It's okay
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DB
Aug 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Too many hulls for my liking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DONALD L. COOK
Aug 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It appears to be half mushroom popcorn and half regular popcorn.. no different in taste than any other popcorn.. I will not buy anymore of this product from Hossier Hill Farms..

Advantages: It appears to be half mushroom popcorn and half regular ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alfred L.
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Better than the store butterfly popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Smartypants
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The popcorn is delicious with very few unpopped kernals. The bag was split at the seam when delivered.

Advantages: Very good popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steven Brumley
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not as good as some mushroom popcorn, but ok.

Advantages: ok
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan Santangelo
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's good popcorn. I just expected this to be the corn that pops like kettle corn....round kernels.

Advantages: It's good popcorn. I just expected this to be the ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paige
Jul 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I Am a 15 year old entrepreneur, starting up a gourmet popcorn business in my small towns farmers market. I used this popcorn for 4 weeks, as it was a great deal and prime eligible. Once the prime was dropped I had to stop using it as it would no longer fit my budget :( although, I'm still running through my last bag and absolutely love it. It pops large and has a great taste!

Advantages: as it was a great deal and prime eligible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gail
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This popcorn is amazing. I bought it to make homemade caramel corn with and it is perfect! Fast delivery and will definitely purchase again!

Advantages: Amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary A
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This popcorn pops big mushroom pieces that are light and crunchy as well as tender. Fast shipping too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn for a Carmel corn. It pops up large and dense enough to take on the Carmel or other flavor coating.

Advantages: Great carmel corn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connie J. Mackinnon
Oct 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this popcorn. The popped kernels are BIG!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gale greenlaw
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the best popping corn I have ordered yet. I will order this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Cain
Sep 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is great mushroom popcorn. Great texture and perfect size for flavoring.

Advantages: Great Mushroom Popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MB
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Huge kernels and great taste. Make sure to use coconut oil and get it very hot before adding the kernels. You will be amazed at how big they get.

Advantages: Makes great popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie Manley
Sep 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wanting to make caramel popcorn? This popcorn is different. It pops in a different shape than most popcorn. It pops into a mushroom shape. So when you add caramel or other topping the coating will glide over this. The kernels are large and they taste great. This popcorn pops best in an air popper, but it works well when popped in oil too. This popcorn is very tasty!

Advantages: Are you a Flake or a Mushroom Person?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen Y. Caponi
Sep 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pricey but a the only place to find mushroom popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
foozman
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I popped with air popper. First heat up. Then add cold kernels. Worked great. Big round pops. Comes out a little chewy, but after coating with caramel and baking, it's perfect.

Advantages: Fantastic for caramel corn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CandyGram
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Popped up light and fluffy and caramel covered it perfect. Pop's up to the perfect round shape the hotter you get your popper first.

Advantages: Will order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jkdmo
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn. I switched to something a little cheaper and came back to this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
beem
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the second time I've order this product. It's exa what I hoped for.

Advantages: Fast shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I eat popcorn everyday, but my wife does not. She says she does not like popcorn. I order the Hoosier Hill Farm Gourmet Popcorn and she has almost eaten the entire 6 lb bag by herself in 2 weeks. Crunchy, Puffy and Taste is how she describes it. Likes that it is larger. She puts taco seasoning on it.

Advantages: Makes me happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
amanda
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought the mushroom popcorn, and boy am I happy! I also bought it with a stir crazy and hoped it would pop up nice and big, and it sure did! The trick is to add your oil to the popper and three to four kernels. Once those kernels pop stop the stir crazy and take out those popped kernels and add the rest of kernels. Turn it back on, and watch it go. BEWARE if you have a stir crazy make sure to have everything at the ready, and use room temp butter. The first 3 kernels you pop will not look like mushroom popcorn I have posted photos, so you can see. But that is because mushroom kernels need a HOT vessel to go into (air popper, stove top or stir crazy) VERY HAPPY with this corn! Its a HUGE bag that will last me a while and it is definitely organic, and GMO free because a few of my kernels had something on them I don't think its mold its just a natural thing that occurs on corn (I forget what its called), but i posted photos of those few kernels below. Will be back for more when I run out. I highly recommend!

Advantages: GREAT POPCORN!! BIG mushroom
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pork Snausage
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Everything I hoped it would be. Fat, fluffy, chunky tasty pops. If you have a solid process for popping old-school butterfly kernels, you might find there's a slight learning curve with mushroom kernels. For example, my first few popping attempts were unimpressive - dense, chewy popcorn. And there were lots of unpopped kernels. Heating the oil to a higher temperature than usual resulted in bigger kernels, and few unpopped.

Advantages: YUM
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates