Hoosier Hill Farm Food Grade Malic acid, 1.5 lb Plastic Jar

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
E
May 31, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Adds pure sour taste to food items. I like to add it to drinks -- like fruit drinks -- that are excessively sweet. I also add it to fruit yogurts to make it more tart. This particular malic acid seems like really high quality compared to others I've had. All natural.

Advantages: Very good quality malic acid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred
Jan 11, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is sour.Dissolves easily - very solubleI bought it just to try.Internet says it is important for the Kreb's cycle.

Advantages: its malic acid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jon snow
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
pure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Acoustic Crazy
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Photo of the ingredients.

Advantages: Ingredients
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grammy B
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I ordered from this company because the Malic acid came in a plastic jar with screw on cover. I know this jar is going to take me quite awhile to use up so wanted something that would store easily. Never having used Malic acid before, I cannot compare this product with others but it tastes tart and fresh and is storing easily.

Advantages: I know this jar is going to take me quite awhile to use up so wanted something that would store easily. Never having used Malic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janice M. Navarijo
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Oh this is a great product and I am so happy I found it! I use it as a gargle for a throat infection caused by an allergy to Combivent Respimat and not even my ENT could get it to clear up after 4 years of trying! Three days of gargling with this product, twice a day, cleared up the mess, killed the constant gagging itch and my throat is no longer red. I intend to use it everyday, maybe dropping to once in the evening. Plus, It is really salty and being edible it can be used in food as a salt substitute.

Advantages: Great Product for Health and Well Being!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gramieto10
Aug 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leslie R. C. Chill
Apr 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
works as advertised -what more needs to be said !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dee Bennett
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is excellent! I put coconut oil and a couple of spoons full of this and put it in a plastic jar and make my own body scrub it takes off the dead skin cells and works better than other pricey products.

Advantages: This stuff is excellent! I put coconut oil and a couple of ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Kellner
May 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
this is some good Malic acid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Super product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LISA DL1961
Nov 29, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mctx
Oct 6, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good packaging.If you haven't used malic acid before, heads up: it is SOUR. Not tart, not tangy; it is "pucker your lips until you get Charlie horses" sour. Makes canning vinegar taste like spring water in comparison.Unconventional (and juvenile) uses:*

Advantages: Good packaging. If you haven't used malic acid before
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hereticus
Sep 21, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tart.

Advantages: Tart..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates