Hoosier Hill Farm Wasabi Peas 2.5 lb bag

 
(12 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
12 results found
Show results 1 - 12
M. A. N.
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am a super fanatic when it comes to wasabi peas. However, these are not the best I've had. Some tend to be very heavily coated on the wasabi. Also, when chewing a couple at a time they can really starch the mouth a bit, more so than the average.

Advantages: A bit too starchy sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly T
Sep 23, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I think these might be the best wasabi peas I've ever had. Good taste of wasabi, but not overpowering. Not too hot! If you're looking for the sinus clearing type, these are not it. The only drawback is the price. At $17+ (includes shipping and handling), they are really overpriced. Super good, though.

Advantages: Best wasabi peas!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kos.
Aug 13, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It seems that it's hard to find wasabi peas that have enough zing that can cause you to take pause. These do. Bang. Very good.

Advantages: Finally a hot pea
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Betsy R.
Sep 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good! And a big bag too!

Advantages: Very good! And a big bag too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C-Skace
Feb 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are by far the best wasabi peas I had tasted. As for the horseradish hit you kind of have to grab a small handful to get a good affect. I would buy the product again and again.

Advantages: Really great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carole Thompson
Feb 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great crunch & spice level
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Temp
Jan 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wow! If you like wasabi, these are the thing. The peas are a nice crunchy and healthy alternative to most of the garbage out there. Plus that wasabi flavor is there, but not overpowering. It'll slowly work on the sinuses if they're stuffed. Woo-woo!

Advantages: Wasabi!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Atik
Dec 12, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Can't handle spicy food, but want to cut down on snacking. This will do it, you still get snacks but you can't eat as much because of the strong spicy flavor.

Advantages: Can't handle spicy food, but want to cut down ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John A. Ward
Oct 27, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product and price and quick shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bannon021
Jul 14, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am actually pretty selective when it comes to wasabi peas. They are surprisingly not cheap and the quality can vary greatly. I ordered these and then arrived on-time and taste great. FAIR warning- about 15-20% of the peas have a serious kick, so these are not peas for the weary.. but man are they good!

Advantages: Great snack- but beware, they have a kick!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Verlin
Mar 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These are hotter than the average wasabi pea. Much better than expected. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Advantages: Hotter than expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jetendra S. Dublish
Jun 16, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Sharp - but not too sharp. Crunchy. Love it.It's perfect when I just want to eat something but I am not really hungry ....

Advantages: Perfect for snacking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates