Hoosier Hill Farm Cheddar Cheese Powder, 5 Lb. Bakers Bag

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Jessica Swagel
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was 5-Stars at the old price (when the bag saved a significant amount over the plastic tubs) but just 3-Stars at this price. I'd probably go with the tubs but use less and buy less in the future. It is really fabulous on popcorn if you use coconut oil to coat the hot popcorn and before tossing with this powder. I do not care for this used in mac n' cheese, though, as some have mentioned.

Disadvantages: This was 5-Stars at the old price (when the bag ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
brainout
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nutritional info in product description is wrong. 15 g = about two heaping tbls, 42% calcium, 2.4 g protein, about 11% Vitamin A, trace iron and C, 70 calories 37 of which come from fat.The bag is very annoying, but its contents pour out well into two Maxwell House 29 oz blue plastic cannisters, not quite filling up the second one.Bag and instructions say no refrigeration needed, but since half the calories are from fat, it seems helpful to refrigerate, especially if you live in a warm climate.Mixes well with whey protein, usually at least one heaping tablespoon, and works well also with Twinlab Yeast. I've not tried it on popcorn. Works well atop soup or other damp foods.Would say more, but the Hoosier Hill Farm new review system is too annoying

Advantages: Good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great Product! Great Deal. I will order this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the cheese-it was very delicious on my popcorn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack D. Capehart
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like cheese curls, you will love this stuff. I use it as a salt substitute! You can make your cheese curls twice as cheesy!

Advantages: Cheesy is Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rovingcritic
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good stuff----reasonable price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dustin
Jul 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I originally bought the 3-lb tub of this, and it went on everything from noodles to broccoli to popcorn. Just like the stuff in the Kraft packet. Had to come back and get the bigger bag!

Advantages: Too good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stefani Beers
May 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Taste great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mac Coder
Apr 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awsome stuff, if you like cheese.Interestingly, although it is marketed as "cheddar" cheese powder, one of the primary ingredients is blue-cheese powder. This gives the product real flavor impact.

Advantages: Cheesy Goodness.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mistro
Apr 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've bought 2 of these already. It's as close to the kraft cheese as you can buy. It's very good on popcorn and in Mac n cheese.

Advantages: excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TMac1022
Apr 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this for both food storage purposes and to use in cooking. The neon orange isn't the healthiest thing in the world but being able to create my own Mac n cheese, scalloped potatoes, cheesy rice, helper meals etc without relying on boxes was a big motivator. The price was right and filled 6 or 7 quart mason jars! We have already enjoyed it in a variety of dishes and expect it to last us a long time.

Advantages: Making our own helper meals, scalloped potatoes and Mac n cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates