> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1948 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Apr 3, 2018
I like licorice jelly beans, I came across this brand Hoosier Hill Farm while shopping on Amazon, good size zip lock bag and a great price, so I purchased a bag. I love them, great flavor, great texture and I received them within three days of purchase. Hoosier Hill Farm has a new customer, I will buy this brand from now on, I am very pleased with this product and the seller. 5 star all the way!!

Advantages: I can purchase a large zip lock bag of these jelly beans at a good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Lee about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Jan 28, 2018
Sure would like to have a recipe for Blue Cheese Dressing that actually works; if you try to put 3 oz of this powder into 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of Miracle whip you would have something akin to spackle. Since Hoosier Hill Farm makes this product I would expect them to at least give a decent recipe for using it. Vague statements like add some sugar and some vinegar show no one ever used this product. I have ONE recipe to use the product, and that was from a chef on TV. It will certainly not use a pound of blue cheese powder. So, I doubt I'll be buying more if I can't find a decent recipe. Burden of this should fall on the producer.

Advantages: Not sure yet

Disadvantages: No recipes on container or website.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Jan 25, 2018
Kind of clumpy - but my biggest thing in the list of ingredients which I expected pure Honey- was the main ingredient was sucrose- if I wanted sucose would have bought it.

Advantages: Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Not what it claims.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anna and Timothy Bosnyak about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Jan 22, 2018
We ordered your White Cheddar Cheese on Amazon.com. We were very skeptical, to be honest, after buying so many over salted and flavorless "Cheese Powders'... we wet our fingers and had a taste of it for the first time!!! WOW! We are hooked and we are both chefs... You have a lifelong set of friends now! and we are eager to spread the "News". : )

Advantages: Well, the advantages are endless considering the that everything you make into powders compounds the rich flavor of that product! If your worried about shelflife store them in the freezer. W#e will be making a list of things to "Play with" just to get a grip on the opportunity this all will give us! The advantage is everything is 100% real and fat is virtually eliminated!

Disadvantages: NONE!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Copeland about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Dec 5, 2017
This is such a great way to store blue cheese for those times you want some. I just finished making some blue cheese dressing and I couldn't be more pleased with this product. It is awesome tasting!!!

Advantages: Shelf stable, great tasting, quick to use however you want to use it.

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2017
Horrified to find that this is not honey, but SUGAR and amilyhoney. I am allergic to sugar. The label should (I think by law) say Granulated SUGAR with Honey. NOT a sugar substitute

Advantages: NONE

Disadvantages: NOT a sugar substitute
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 8, 2017
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes delicious for my Mac 'n Cheese, and I'm very appreciative that you carry this product without the unnecessary color added. Please continue to provide products that are as healthy as possible. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2017
I was skeptical at first. But eventually, i saw enough reviews on here and amazon to buy a POUND Of this stuff and try it.

I was very surprised how good it is. I've used it to supplement store brand box powder dinners and it brings it to life.

I've also made my own elbows and used a good amount of milk and usually 2 tablespoons of butter and then for what would be a cup of elbows, dumped 3-4 big heaping tablespoons of this stuff on it.

It was great without anything else. But then another time I added some table salt and it was a lot better. It does need -some- added salt. But for those who are watching salt intake, its great as-is.

Last night, I put a little more salt in it. It turned out to be TOO MUCH. But what surprised me was it was almost exactly the same flavor as kraft brand before they let the food police tell them what to do with yellow 5 food coloring. So if you want a near kraft taste, add salt.

If you could still get an original normal kraft box again, I'm not sure you'd notice much difference. I believe you'd know its NOT the new recipe they have that is terrible.

Advantages: For those that dont want spicy paprika in their mac/cheese, and DO Want their yellow 5 and 6, THIS IS FOR YOU.

( psst, 40 years of eating this here and there will NOT HURT ANYONE. I'm just fine )

For those complaints about lack of dissolving, I found that if you use more milk and give the powder more milk to dissolve in, it wont clump. Though you will use a bit more mix, but it's worth it.

-- Dont change anything Hoosier Hill and you have a customer for life.

Disadvantages: It's not cheap. But its worth the cost so you and maybe your kids can have a NORMAL life experience in their life with mac/cheese.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 5, 2017
These Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans are the Best I've ever had and I'm going to get the 5 pound bag next time they also came shipped in a cooler bag with ice to keep it from melting A+

Advantages: They actually ship it with s ICE PACK
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 2, 2017
I've tried several different types of malted milk powder and this is definitely the best tasting that I have found. WAY better than the store brand! The taste of this product takes me back to childhood days in the local malt shop. It has that rich malt flavor without the strange aftertaste of the store brand.

Advantages: The best that I have found so far and believe me, I have tried quite a few.

Disadvantages: I don't know what the shelf life is but mine expires in 6 months. Maybe I picked up an old one. These powdered products generally last far longer than their advertised shelf life if stored properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2017
This product is misidentified as being gluten free. While it may not contain intentionally added gluten containing ingredients, it is processed on equipment that handles wheat based products, this is shown in fine print on the back of the package. This is like Russian roulette, it may be ok, or like in my case it was heavily contaminated and I am having a severe reaction. More $$ in the trash.

Disadvantages: My contain gluten
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Nov 9, 2016
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a beautiful cutting board. I actually purchased it for my son who just bought a new condo, however, Im thinking that I might just keep it for myself!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2016
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Beautiful, functional.

Advantages: Bamboo is very functional and resists wear nicely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a premium product! Great for smoothies and baking in breads etc. A wonderful way to get your greens without throwing away spinach that has gone bad.

Advantages: You have to try this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this brand of rock candy. They make a great quality and very tasty product. My first choice will always be this brand and the cotton candy is my favorite flavor.

Advantages: Yum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect amount of popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love them in special after dinner coffees or just regular coffee😍😍

Advantages: They make special coffees even more so
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Umm... YUM!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These caraway seeds are first-quality --- they very fresh and very flavorful. I'm absolutely delighted!

Advantages: Very Fresh & Flavorful - Excellent Quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the idea of this whole dry milk product. Was looking for something to make Hot Chocolate recipe that did not use non-dairy creamer but would still have the creaminess. This product does just what I wanted, but I would share that being in this dry state, there is a much stronger 'milk' taste. If you are not used to that, it can be a bit too strong of milk taste. Maybe milk fat taste would be a better way to say that. I will consider trying one of the Hoosier Hill farm products that is not whole milk.

Advantages: Love the idea of this whole dry milk product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time I have ordered Hoosier powdered whole milk as I could not find in any stores in my area. I am very pleased with how quickly I received it and I am very happy with it. I need to gain wait after an illness, so I add to most all foods and all drinks and it works very well. I love the texture.Will certainly continue to order when needed.

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product! Husband likes to put this on practically everything he eats! I bought it mainly for popcorn, but found that adding it to may dishes that I make is a wonderful addition to our meals. From mac and cheese, soups, salads and baked potatoes. Really like this product.

Advantages: Cheddar Cheese Powder is a good buy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good and the kids love them for adding to their cereals.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
No one can duplicate many of the things I make. Adds a depth of flavor that you can't get without it.

Advantages: This is my secret ingredient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product, I use it in my protien shake every morning. I don't really taste it (good thing) and the texture is bearable, it likes to settle at the bottom but that's just basic physics at work.

Advantages: Will buy again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates